• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

blklizard

Field Marshal
28 Badges
Mar 7, 2012
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Victoria 2: Heart of Darkness
  • Victoria 2: A House Divided
  • Semper Fi
  • Heir to the Throne
  • Hearts of Iron III Collection
  • Hearts of Iron III: Their Finest Hour
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • For the Motherland
  • Europa Universalis IV: Art of War
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • Divine Wind
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Europa Universalis III: Chronicles
  • Europa Universalis IV: Wealth of Nations
  • Europa Universalis III
  • Cities in Motion
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • BATTLETECH
  • Hearts of Iron IV Sign-up
  • Europa Universalis IV: Common Sense
  • Europa Universalis IV: El Dorado
  • Crusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham
  • Victoria 2
Hi! This is my first attempt of a megacampaign. As the title suggests, I'll be playing as Ireland (or maybe under a different name depending on my modding). The CK2 game was my first attempt at the game so it was a rather interesting experience to say the least. This will also be my first time playing EU4 so I'll be learning as I go. I have played EU3 in the past but there are enough differences for this to be a completely new experience.

I will be doing things a bit differently where I'll be doing this in parallel with my CK2 AAR. I have completed the actual CK2 game but the AAR is progressing at a much slower pace. While my CK2 AAR focuses on Ireland, this EU4 AAR will be focusing on the of the world outside the regions with Irish provinces leading up to the start of the EU4 gameplay while I work on the modding of the game to suit the start I have in mind.