[Megathread] Leviathan Release Problems

• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
Hey BjornB, i am a software developer myself. In company where i work when we are having "an incident" on production, and our customers are not getting thier financial statements on time, we are working overtime until it gets fixed. (that can even mean that we would work all night) Usually that means a fixed and stable version within hours, not days or weeks. Unfortunetlly there are different standards in banking sector than in game development. You take us for granted, i belive that is a big mistake.

Some of those bugs can be fixed within literally minutes, asking all the players that just bought your game to wait for days or weeks is insulting. I am aware that some of the bugs need deeper code analsysis, but for the love of god, those missing assets, broken mission trees and null pointer exceptions can be fixed even today.
In my very first job as a bartender, it took me almost a full hour to prepare a couple drinks because I was by myself at the bar and had zero experience. I felt like shit afterwards, but at least all guests liked the drinks.

Imagine if they paid me in advance and I said it'd take a week!

• 7Haha
  • 1Like
Reactions:
If you release exceptionally poor quality products at exorbitant prices without fixing the mess you made before, then perhaps you should expect to receive some flak. I haven't seen the devs attacked personally; but the quality of the product, the ridiculous DLC policy and so on is completely fine to attack. When the Devs then finally emerges to us mortal beings, and they completely ignore the criticism leveled, then people get toxic. I don't condone toxicity, but I do understand it.