Suggestions/Fixes - UI & Management Functionality Enhancements - DEAR DEVS ;)

• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

_Mee_Jee_

Private
Sep 17, 2016
Hello All! / Dear Devs ;)

Newbie 1st post here. As in the title, I'd like to suggest feedback and new ideas about various UI issues and functionality. I've thought about these ideas quite a bit and hope you might like them or maybe find them interesting to talk about as they seem like decent potential additions/enhancements to the arsenal of management tools already implemented. A few more thoughts after the list. Please bear in mind I am not a coder - I just love games, and this game in particular.

1. DRAG BOX SELECTION / MORE REFINED SELECTION - in unit selection menus:

when clicking "O" to bring up the army panel I believe it should be possible to create a drag box when selecting units instead of just shift clicking etc. When there's 50-100 or more divisions, it's a long process to re-organise and select all of one type or even your whole army (if you need to without using the map due to units too spread out). This is especially in multiplayer when you're at speed 4 early game and speed 3 most of the time. If you mis-click halfway down the list, starting a again is horribly inefficient and uncomfortable at best.

alternatively implementing a "Right Click" and "Select All of this Type" (or select all) option would be awesome. So, when sorting - click the "Type" sort column, then either right click and select all/all of this type, or drag and select however many you want. This would smooth out a major part of the game and make more room for tactics and strategy.