• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

unmerged(17563)

Queen of Pink!
Jun 11, 2003
Visit site
BLOOD, TEARS AND ICE --- A Russian AAR

By Lady Europa

This is my first attempt at writing an After Action Report or AAR. So if it’s really bad and unreadable I would like you to say so! In fact the only way a writer can improve is from feedback from the readers. So read up, criticise and enjoy.

Special thanks go to my brother and fellow forumite Dan_3634 for information on Russian life and how to spell all those long names.

And thanks in advance to all those brave souls who take the time to read this.

The scenario I will be playing is the 1419 Grand Campaign controlling Muscovy. Difficulty will be Normal/Normal. Patch 1.07 with the latest betas.

I have decided to write this AAR from a perspective that is the most natural to me, so it will be written from a female point of view. I will use first person perspectives as well as recounts of other people’s actions and finally letters and diary entries. The first person parts will be in white text, the recounting parts in green and the letters in blue from now on. Narration/descriptions will be in italics. Gameplay sections will be in red i.e. out of character references to events happening while I’m playing.

CHARACTERS:
The various Tsars and Tsaritsas. – Beginning with Vasily I and ending with Aleksandr I.

The family of Hartovskiy a noble family trusted by the Tsars to run the country behind the scenes. I will play as the wife of the current prince. Will of course change rapidly as time goes by.
Example:
Prince Dimitri Alexseyvich Hartovskiy
Princess Natalya Feodorovna Hartovskiya (me)

The Wolf family. A minor noble family mainly involved in administration and diplomacy. (jwolf0

If any readers would like to play a part, let me know and I’ll write you in as a diplomat or a general et cetera.