• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
So he is using the French to kill Cadbury? Intelligent, so now he will try and get the King I suppose. But Cutter will be in his way, no doubt. That will cause many problems.

I think impatience and incaution will remain the Destroyers achillies heel throughout this tale. Which is a good thing for our heroes as he appears to have precious few other weaknesses.

My car is repaired! Although now I am a full-time student, so I may settle into a once-a-week routine of updating. Anyway, here is feedback:

The_Guiscard, I am delighted that you like the opening paragraphs. To me, they are kind of tapping the keg of creativity. Without them, I can't write anything. . . I just sit there staring at the page. Once I write them, the rest of the update comes pouring out. And I can't help purpling the prose a bit. :) The purpose of the destroyer is something I've been keeping vague for awhile, but with Cutter on death's door, it seems a golden moment to provide a little bit of textboxing.

coz1, yes, one is the king, and I will reveal why in the next update, methinks.

Qorten, Sam already got the bloody whatsit from the destroyer. At this point, he just needs to give up the ghost.

demokratickid, fun for whom? Raum returns in stages and modes, and he's been more powerful each time due to being increasingly aware of the tricks of his enemies. So yes, this should be fun.

Enewald, a whore? I think I can wrangle that.

robou, the entanglement between the destroyer and the French has been left intentionally vague, but he's obviously tired of being kicked around. I also got off track a story arc I wanted to present, and using the French to hunt down Cadbury and Walter is a way to bring things back where they need to be, even if John is a McGuffin at this point.

balkanite, thank you. You're very kind.