[Dev Team] 2.7.2 Patch Released [checksum 60bf]

• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
fixing a bug should be quite easy
As a software developer, I can tell you that 70-90% of all bugs are hard to fix, depending on the complexity of the software. In case of Stellaris I'd guess it's closer to the high end.

Key to fixing bugs is efficiently is the ability to reliably reproduce them. In case of Stellaris, having one or two saves that you can work from would be an enormous help, but most bug reports I've seen don't include save files. If more saves were sent, bugs could be fixed much more swiftly. More importantly, with save files you can automate tests for this bugs in future "Regression Tests" (see below).
testing if the fix actually didn't create more problems
Indeed, This is called *Regression Test* btw.. Regression tests are notoriously hard to manage, and a lot of effort is spent on automating tests, so you can just push a button and let a test run over night or, even over a couple of days, in the hope that 90% of all regressions are actually caught. However, you can only automatically test for bugs that you actually experienced before, or are anticipating for some reason. As far as I can tell, most of the regression bugs that I've heard of in Stellaris were not of that type.

Unfortunately, if these bugs are discovered in beta, exactly because they were not anticipated or experienced before, they are typically very hard to locate and fix.
I would expect the game performance to be the same throughout the game