'Wrong' name shown on map for custom kingdom/empire

• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

MisterM.D

Recruit
19 Badges
Sep 11, 2020
  • Crusader Kings II: Horse Lords
  • Crusader Kings III: Royal Edition
  • Crusader Kings III
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Death or Dishonor
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Together for Victory
  • Crusader Kings II: Reapers Due
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Cadet
  • Crusader Kings II: Conclave
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Crusader Kings II: Way of Life
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Crusader Kings II: The Republic
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
  • Crusader Kings II: Charlemagne
Hi All,

Sorry I'm new to CK and this forum, but I looked around the internet (and this forum) and still can't find an answer. I created a custom kingdom and I was wondering why zooming out on the map shows my dynasty name instead of my custom kingdom name ( which would be Lebanon).
pic 1.png

pic 2.jpg

I was hoping to see "Lebanon" on the map but all I see is Awadid, which is the dynasty name; the game also recognizes the "Sultanate of Lebanon". I tried using the 'renaming' feature and played around with it and it still doesn't change anything. I know it works though because in a separate game as Castille, I used that same tab to change the kingdom's name to "Spain" and it worked perfectly. I managed to form an Empire, 're-named' it, but still see Awadid on the map.

I think it's a user error, but I'm not seeing it, and I'm hoping someone can open my eyes here. It's a minor thing, but still looking to fix it.

Thanks,

• 1Like
Reactions: