• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

froglegs

Colonel
4 Badges
Mar 10, 2005
  • Arsenal of Democracy
  • Darkest Hour
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • 500k Club
In my multiplayer game of 70_7 the UK player has asked me why his India puppet never researches anything. When loading as India no tech teams are available. I have seen videos over the years showing Indian troops riding on top of trains yet they cannot redeploy because they lack the tech and cannot even research it.

Is this always to be so?

Although there are teams listed in the tech team file, if you go to any saved game and load as India no research is being done because nobody is available.

Last edited:
Thanks! I'll take your word for it.

Funny though that I have been playing same exact installed game for many months and never noticed anything else wrong. Normally a corrupt install screws up a whole lot more than just one thing and I have enough experience with this game to know that is not the case.

I do though have to jump through a hoop just to get the game to play as multiplayer and perhaps therein lies the problem.

Well, the last time someone reported this issue... it was you. No one ever managed to reproduce it. Sure enough, I just tested on my end and all the teams are present.
You did discover a workaround though, or so you wrote.

... If there are issues left, incidentally, that keep you from using the moddir, I would like the odd bug report about them, in the Bug Reports forum.

This issue is not a game breaker. I just spent the last hour or so digging up old versions of the game and saved current versions on external hard drives stored in my safe and testing them and India has no tech teams on any of them.