Can we get the Automatic Bulldoze option in game?

• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

NICK ALTMAN

Sergeant
13 Badges
May 20, 2012
  • Crusader Kings II
  • For the Motherland
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • March of the Eagles
  • Semper Fi
  • Sengoku
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • War of the Roses
  • 500k Club
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Mount & Blade: Warband
  • Mount & Blade: With Fire and Sword
  • Knights of Honor
I am new to the game and I love it! I got it free on Epic but decided to buy one on Steam cause I really dislike the Epic store. Nowhere to post my beautiful screenshots to show my friends.
So I am at 120.000 inhabitants and it is going great but now all my time is consumed by demolishing abandoned buildings. It can get really tiresome and boring. I tried many mods that should autobulldoze abandoned buildings but none of them work.
So is it possible to get a proper official automatic bulldoze option in game? Please? Maybe even an 1 euro DLC?

Reactions:
Instead of auto-bulldoze, I would suggest you learn why the buildings are abandoned, and learn how to fix/prevent it.

EDIT: When buildings go abandoned, you can click on them and there will be an icon that will tell you what was wrong. (Point at it with your cursor and a text explanation will appear.)

Last edited:
Reactions:
Auto bulldoze will give you nothing but headaches. Abandoned buildings are telling you something is wrong and you need to fix it, not ignore it.

Auto bulldoze will just make it so bad your city will finally collapse on itself and you will have to start over from the many problems you've been ignoring.

It sounds like it is in really bad shape now as it is.

Maybe post a saved game and maybe we can point you to a quick cure, before it's too late!:eek:

Reactions: