Europa Universalis IV Developer diary 13 – FREEEDOM!

• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
All queen wheren't good rulers so a Queen could have stats of 0/0/0 in worst case a regular Queen could have 2/2/0 (adm/dip/mil) so they're by default often low stats.

You dont need to be a warrior by trade to be over 0 in MIL stat. If youre "quick" (smart) and intelligent these things could very well translate into superior military management (for every man that fights, there how-many-men doing the logistics etc), and even decision making (picking a movement route can be just as important as fighting the enemy).

I like 'The Commonwealth' personally. Its how people referenced the country at the time.

And yes, by this metric, the HRE was often called 'The Empire', but so what. That would actually be a cool name for a united HRE too.

You dont need to be a warrior by trade to be over 0 in MIL stat. If youre "quick" (smart) and intelligent these things could very well translate into superior military management (for every man that fights, there how-many-men doing the logistics etc), and even decision making (picking a movement route can be just as important as fighting the enemy).

You're right. I thought was to show a bit of their interests because there where queens (and kings) that didn't care about their position as ruler. Some people just liked their titles and partying which just give dip points. I don't meant that everyone is unable to lead the military but the most queens don't pay interest in warfare. But well give them 1 in stats or 1/1/1 we have kings that should have it to Adolf Fredrik king of Sweden or maybe 1/2/1 never really cared about ruling but his wife did.