• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

chilldude74

Corporal
Apr 17, 2023
Hola!
Bonjour!
Guten Tag!
I will be restarting a megacampaign, where I will play as Mercia to England to Great Britain, from CK2 to EU4 to Victoria 2 (maybe 3) to HOI4 and beyond. (Stellaris, anyone?}
  • CK2(769 (nice) -1444)
  • EU4(1444-1836)
  • V2/3(1836-1936)
  • HOI4(1936-1948) (this is when I finish my world conquest)
This will be a mostly gameplay focused AAR, with some roleplay from time to time.

Questions and answers -

"Sir, why are you doing CK2? Ever heard of CK3?"
I do have CK3, but...
Paradox had the bright idea to change the start date from 769 to 867 (Bastards!), and I don't want to lose campaign time for better graphics. Also, I have no idea how to play CK3.

"You do know Mercia is really easy and you'll rule Britain in a hundred years, right?"
I'm not that good at the game. Deal with it.

"What happened to English Empire 1?"
The savefile got lost around 815. This time, I turned on Autosave to Cloud so that should help.

Chapters -
Setup and Prologue (below)
Chapter 0 - Setting Up (below)

SETUP AND PROLOGUE
For rules, I changed some things. Again, I'm not that good at this game.
- Very Easy mode (I discovered this after the end of English Empire 1. Oops?)
- No demesne limit (I guess some time traveler introduced modern administration. This is why there's no achievements.)
- Ironman (no achievements though)
- No shattered retreat
- De jure drift faster (50 years)
- Defensive Pacts off
- Other stuff that I can't be bothered explaining

This is Mercia in 769.

Mercia1E.png