• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

ExoGeniVI

Private
1 Badges
Mar 15, 2019
  • Stellaris
Ok everyone so I've been playing this game ever since it released a few months ago and I've noticed something this video-game is seriously lacking. Now I've been sated for the most part with the slow, almost methodical process in which you have to play the game. When you first boot Stellaris: Console Edition up and create a new game you always start with one planet, 3 corvettes, and 1 Science ship & Construction ship, and always on the bottom end of the technological tree. What if you could pick what technologies you start with or how about how many planets you start with? Civilization has game modes like this, why can't we? Or even better... Wouldn't it be great if we had Command Console unlocked? We could start the game as a massive empire while emerging enemy AI's dare to challenge us.

Last edited:
Yeah every time I say I'm going to break up and give all my territory away at the end except a small cluster of system and play the fallen empire but how long can you sit around not doing anything. You have to hunker down until you can crack that first empire and it's all down hill from there. Maybe a large map with max empires will be more vast and epic though i already get slowdown with 3/4 of a medium galaxy.

Stellaris, as opposed to our other games, has been created as a game with symmetrical starts. There is more variety in your empire creation, but to maintain balance, that means the starting positions needs to be equal. I'm not a dev but I don't see that changing, at least in the foreseeable future.

A working AI that either doesn't. Starve itself to a halt.

Or pop out entire planets and doesn't build a damn thing.

I've a 25k fleet on insane difficultie and I'm the most powerful person in the galaxy.

no challenge and getting boring As f