Help a newbie create a Roman (space) Empire

• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

Ivankovsky

Captain
31 Badges
May 1, 2017
  • Hearts of Iron IV: No Step Back
  • Battle for Bosporus
  • Hearts of Iron IV: La Resistance
  • Victoria 2
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • Stellaris: Apocalypse
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • Stellaris: Synthetic Dawn
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Death or Dishonor
  • Stellaris - Path to Destruction bundle
  • Stellaris: Leviathans Story Pack
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Field Marshal
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Colonel
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Cadet
  • Stellaris
  • Stellaris: Ancient Relics
  • Stellaris: Digital Anniversary Edition
  • Stellaris: Megacorp
Helo, I recently started playing Stellaris and got to grips with the game with a United Nations of Earth campaign, now that I am done playing as the lame humans I want a game with the proper humans..
Commonwealth of Man looks ok, but why play as them when you have that SPQR names list?

So I decided on the totally original idea of creating a Roman Empire, but I need help choosing the right traits.
To elaborate;

- I want a Roman Empire modeled after its peak (Augustus).
- Its is NOT moddled after the Roman Republic (I might do that later).
- The Empire is running on the assumption that its current form of government somehow held perfectlly until space exploration, that is, obviusly Rome never fell, "Emperor" titles are given to the heir.
- Rome, somehow, managed to conquer the whole world.

These are the traits I have chosen for now:

Government type - Imperial
(I am aware this was not always the case historically, but remember I am modelling this after Augustus and I'm saving oligarchic for the republic)
Ethics - It has to have some level of Militaristic and Authoritarian, how much or what else I haven't decided.