3D portraits allow you to play as yourself better than 2D

• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

bigbagofcheetos

Recruit
Mar 24, 2024
It allows you to create yourself (and anyone you'd like to) and feel what he's going through better than just 2D pictures. I started playing paradox games with EU4, then played CK3 and lastly Victoria 3. From all of those, I always go back to CK3 just because I can feel being the leader with his high and lows. It's like the Kingdom has not just a face, but a living persona. I always dreamed of a EU4 mod in CK3 just to play as Castille on it's conquest of the Americas.

And I feel like I'm the leader, not just some country that happens to have a king. I can feel what is going on with him because if he's smiling constantly then things must have to bego good, if he's angry then it's because the neighboor kingdom is at the doorstep of his.

• 1Like
Reactions:
Do you mean you can have a character that looks like you? If so, that's only possible with a ruler designer in CK3. Victoria 3 doesn't have that, and I hope Project Ceasar doesn't give a lot of ressources to such a tool. Not that it wouldn't be something nice to have at some point (for some), but it's definitely below Random New World, as a feature I would like to see.

• 10Like
Reactions:
You are not playing as the leader, nor as any character in specific. You are not the king in a monarchy nor the Doge in a republic. You are the spirit of the nation, and there is no 3D model that can cover that.

Reactions: