• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

unmerged(235228)

Private
1 Badges
Nov 20, 2010
  • Iron Cross
PICTURES FOR PROVINCES PROJECT
Hi people!
Recently I discovered that is posible to assign a picture for each province, also for that ones without urban terrain. I am not very experienced with the forum but I´ll try to put some of the gradually in packs.

I dont know if Darkest Hour will include this unique pictures in the inicial launching or if it scheduled to provide it. In this way we can share with them the pics.As you can sea I love graphic improvements, province included. The same few images evereday are so boring.

What is Province Pics Pack?
Its a project to assign a full color picture for the provinces in the Iron Cross map. The idea is not to put a pic in every province, +6000 is a great work, but to the most important.

I´ve tried to use photos who reflect the provinces in the WWII times. This is not always easy. For example, most Europe cities have old town so I use it frequently. Not all the pics reflect the main province city, some are urban views other are nature landscapes. For many islands or atolls I´ve took aerial photos. If you find any picture not corresponding the region report to me, the same if you have a better photo.

Whick provinces are included?
The important countries involved in the war will have more pics than the others. Dont wait Siberian provinces, central Africa or Himalaya with pics. I have never cross this places with any division. My idea is to put pictures in every island, province with port and urban type terrain province.
I use the borders at the beginning of the 1933 Scenario as reference of the countries I talk below.

The Work itself:
AREAS INCLUDED:
- All Europe Provinces, from Finland to Spain, from Ireland to Romania
- Caribe Islands including Cuba
- Japan
- Pacific Islands, almost with pics