• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

Bad4play

Sergeant
Aug 3, 2018
Hi everyone,
I know about 4different map for DH :
- DH light map
- DH full map
- E3 map
- Yougoslavia map

I often ear that DH full map doesn't have enough provinces and E3 have too much... I recently discovered a 5th map that is between DH full map and E3 map for the number of provinces. I don't know if any of you were aware of this one or if it is an early version of E3 but here the link of the mod using that map, it comes with an interesting mod bringing some cool graphic stuff that i haven't seen used in other mods.

• 1Like
Reactions:
I'm not good with DH maps. But in general, in the HOI2 line, as I understand it, there is a vanilla map, a DH map, Iron Cross map, E3, E3FN - a modification of E3, the Yugoslav map. There are also definitely unreleased maps with the Arctic and other improvements.

Hi everyone,
I know about 4different map for DH :
- DH light map
- DH full map
- E3 map
- Yougoslavia map

I often ear that DH full map doesn't have enough provinces and E3 have too much... I recently discovered a 5th map that is between DH full map and E3 map for the number of provinces. I don't know if any of you were aware of this one or if it is an early version of E3 but here the link of the mod using that map, it comes with an interesting mod bringing some cool graphic stuff that i haven't seen used in other mods.

I think that the mod you mentioned is based on the Iron Cross map. Iron Cross was a Hoi2/AoD/DH (works for all of them) forgotten paid DLC that for some reason is no longer being sold. But you can still find it of course.

I tried IC and didn't like it. Too many provinces and tech tree is too big. AI doesn't really know how to use both of them and you can easily outmaneuver it.