• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

papapyro

Captain
20 Badges
Jul 11, 2017
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Hearts of Iron 4: Arms Against Tyranny
  • Hearts of Iron IV: No Step Back
  • Hearts of Iron IV: By Blood Alone
  • Victoria 3 Sign Up
  • Battle for Bosporus
  • Crusader Kings III
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • Imperator: Rome
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Death or Dishonor
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Cadet
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Heir to the Throne
  • Divine Wind
  • Europa Universalis III: Chronicles
  • Europa Universalis III
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
I'm a veteran player with fond memories of learning loads about EU4 thanks to Arumba's videos. However, he's moved from his old format of short videos to streaming and uploading VODs from those streams. I'm not really interested in those, though, since he spends loads of time interacting with chat and doing other stuff. Are there any YouTubers these days who do videos similar to his old ones?

I should perhaps specify that I'm looking for someone who does unedited Let's Plays, is fairly good at the game, and occasionally goes a bit more in-depth in explaining certain mechanics or decisions that they make. I think those were the aspects of old Arumba that I enjoyed most.

• 2Like
Reactions:
The Playmaker sometimes post his full runs and streams live. His playthrough are often very bonkers though, not sure if that is what you are looking for.

Reactions:
YouTube since a few years really stopped supporting let's plays, so almost all of those content creators have had to change in order to still get an income.

• 1Like
Reactions: