• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

pete60750

Private
15 Badges
Jun 13, 2014
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Darkest Hour
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • Europa Universalis IV: Conquest of Paradise
  • Europa Universalis IV: Wealth of Nations
  • For the Motherland
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • Hearts of Iron III: Their Finest Hour
  • Europa Universalis IV: Res Publica
  • Rome Gold
  • Semper Fi
  • Victoria 2: A House Divided
  • Victoria 2: Heart of Darkness
  • Rome: Vae Victis
  • Victoria 2
Jn3CHjx.jpg

"Live with honor, or die with glory."

Hello, and welcome to this AAR. Quick disclaimer: I am a complete newbie at Victoria 2. I have played maybe five hours of the game, and so this AAR will involve a lot more failure than victory. But hey, with enough help, maybe I'll be able to get decent enough at the game! I'm playing with both HoD and AHD, and this will be a gameplay AAr.

I have no real plans for this, but I have a couple of guidelines:
  • Conquer all Chilean cored territory
  • Avoid being sphered by any great powers
  • Conquer Bolivia

I hope this is somewhat enjoyable!

JKuilDi.png

Situation in South America 1936:
rJgi0LH.jpg

We have cores on Bolivia and Peru to our north, but they are allied to each other. We have no allies (yet) but are ahead of most of South America militarily.

First things first: Brazil offers us an alliance. Yes, please!
2VfzGx9.jpg

While this could drag us into unnecessary wars later, the first thing we want to do is to be able to defeat Bolivia and Peru, and for that we need allies.

As for technology, screw commerce and culture: we need to have a strong army and navy, and for that we need decent industry. Roll on Mechanised Mining!
SrDvlC1.jpg

We're a democracy, and are mostly conservative. I call another election, as I like the conservative policies, and an election should increase their seats.