• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

jrgen3

Field Marshal
146 Badges
Dec 2, 2012
  • Victoria 2
  • Victoria 3 Sign Up
  • Victoria 2: A House Divided
  • Victoria 2: Heart of Darkness
  • Europa Universalis IV: Pre-order
  • Europa Universalis III: Chronicles
danzig_flag_zps060f16e0.png

This is my first attempt at an AAR, and I will play as Danzig released from Prussia in 1836. As Danzig you start as a German OPM at a slight disadvantage: You start with 22 kPOPs and 200 soldier POPs, which means you can not build any units, not even if you mobilize, no other countries wants to ally you, but you have Polish accepted culture which means you can expand into Russia (... if you can)

For this play-through I have set some goals, I will likely fail but it will be fun to try:
1. Survive. This one is quite self explanatory. If Danzig dies so does this AAR.
2. Become a Great Power. If I want to survive I have to become a GP.
3. Form the NGF. This one is more difficult and requires me to beat Prussia(!) down to at least a secondary power and sphere them and all the North German minors.
4. Form Germany. If I can form NGF this will be quite easy as NGF is very powerful.
The game is a little modded:
I removed the STUPID "You need 7 % Jingoism to add a wargoal" thing.
I removed Prussia's investment in Saxony and gave it Austria (Hint: It had no effect whatsoever...)
Other than this I run vanilla Hearts of Darkness, version 3.03

Table of Contents:
Part One: The Beginning
Part two: The Saxon Question
Part three: The Danziger-Bavarian War of Honour
Part four: Who's Next?
Part five: The Great Power Club
Part six: The Rebellion
Part seven: Aftermath of the Revolution
Part eight: The Prussian Liberation of Schlesien

Last edited: