• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

WretchedWolf

Recruit
20 Badges
Jan 24, 2019
  • Stellaris: Apocalypse
  • Stellaris: Necroids
  • Crusader Kings III: Royal Edition
  • Crusader Kings III
  • Stellaris: Federations
  • Stellaris: Lithoids
  • Stellaris: Ancient Relics
  • Prison Architect
  • Stellaris: Megacorp
  • Stellaris: Distant Stars
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Stellaris: Humanoids Species Pack
  • Stellaris: Synthetic Dawn
  • Stellaris - Path to Destruction bundle
  • Stellaris: Leviathans Story Pack
  • Stellaris: Digital Anniversary Edition
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Stellaris
  • Magicka: Wizard Wars Founder Wizard
  • Magicka
I just started playing Tyranny, but every time I get to the conquest step of character creation, I am presented with a white screen where I can do nothing to progress but force close the game. I haven't found any similar bugs online and have no clue what could be causing this!!!
mGQcAXs.png

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Please gather both these two informational files, and attach them here:

...\Steam\steamapps\common\Tyranny\Tyranny_Data\output_log.txt

DXDIAG is a program you run from a command prompt or the Windows start menu 'run' dialog box (or 'search programs' in Windows 7 or later). After running it will open a window and start collecting info with a progress bar in the lower-left corner. When it completes click the 'save all information' button and save it to a file then attach that file here.

I have the exact same issue, but I'm running the game via the Discord Nitro version, rather than Steam. I'm unable to progress past the white screen.

Attachments

• DxDiag.txt
    83,3 KB · Views: 43
  • output_log.txt
    2 MB · Views: 68
We at Paradox don't have much to do with the Discord version. What I do see in there is: