Tours and Tournaments time of release

  • We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

CivMasters

Sergeant
17 Badges
Sep 8, 2022
61
128
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Cadet
  • Crusader Kings III
  • Imperator: Rome - Magna Graecia
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Death or Dishonor
  • Imperator: Rome
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • Crusader Kings III: Royal Edition
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Cities: Skylines - Snowfall
  • Cities: Skylines - Natural Disasters
  • Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Cities: Skylines - Green Cities
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife
  • Cities: Skylines Industries
  • Cities: Skylines - Campus
Does anyone know how to find out at which time (hour and timezone) Tours and Tournaments will be released? I have only found the date searching online and on the forums.
 
  • 6Like
Reactions:
It is scheduled to be released at Thu May 11 2023 18:00:00 GMT+0200. That is to say: 18:00 Central European Summer Time.
 
  • 23
  • 6Like
  • 1
Reactions:
It is scheduled to be released at Thu May 11 2023 18:00:00 GMT+0200. That is to say: 18:00 Central European Summer Time.
Can't you guys just release it, like, 12 hours earlier? There's no harm in that, right? You know how tortuous it's going to be on the day of release just counting down the minutes until it's time.
 
  • 8Like
  • 3Haha
  • 3
Reactions:
Some American Time Conversions:
9.00 Pacific Standard Time
10.00 Mountain Standard Time
11.00 Central Standard Time
12.00 Eastern Standard Time
 
  • 3Like
  • 1Love
Reactions:
Steam's just a bit confused, is all. We're releasing at 18:00 CEST / 12:00 EST regardless of what Steam's store page says.
This is not the first time something like this has happened.
Vic3 have also experienced mistake of Steam release times. Can I understand what the reason is behind this?
 
  • 2
Reactions: