Keeper of the Converters
- Feb 27, 2009
For the first, I'm not so sure. What happens if you're King of France and have become, say, King of Andalusia via a Crusade? Should that be a personal union?
Well, a personal union is two nations with separate governments, but one person ruling both, so yes. Unless they meet certain requirements (yet to be determined) that allow us to merge them. Given the way CK2 records these things, that's how it has to be: merging kingdoms together is something we have to explicitly do.