AndrewT

The Full Monty Python
Paradox Support Rep
Super Moderator
Moderator
116 Badges
Jun 29, 2001
77.393
3.240
  • Leviathan: Warships
  • Europa Universalis IV: Wealth of Nations
  • Europa Universalis IV: Call to arms event
  • For The Glory
  • Gettysburg
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • Heir to the Throne
  • Impire
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • King Arthur II
  • Knights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
  • Lead and Gold
  • Legio
  • Europa Universalis IV: Conquest of Paradise
  • The Kings Crusade
  • Lost Empire - Immortals
  • Magicka
  • Majesty 2 Collection
  • March of the Eagles
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Naval War: Arctic Circle
  • Pirates of Black Cove
  • Europa Universalis IV: Res Publica
  • Europa Universalis: Rome
  • Rome Gold
  • Stellaris: Necroids
  • Crusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
  • Ancient Space
  • Arsenal of Democracy
  • Hearts of Iron II: Armageddon
  • Cities in Motion
  • Cities in Motion 2
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: Charlemagne
  • Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Rajas of India
  • Crusader Kings II: The Republic
  • Crusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham
  • A Game of Dwarves
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Commander: Conquest of the Americas
  • Darkest Hour
  • Dungeonland
  • East India Company Collection
  • Europa Universalis III
  • Europa Universalis III: Chronicles
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Divine Wind
  • Europa Universalis IV
Yes! (windows 7 32 bits) Is the first time I heard about that issue. There is a solution?
IF AND ONLY IF you have 3gb or more of available system memory:
1: Open Command Prompt (it's in Accessories in Vista)
2: Set it to be in Admin mode http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc947813(v=ws.10).aspx
3: Paste this in: bcdedit /set increaseuserva 2560
4: Restart
5: If you ever need to undo: BCDEdit /deletevalue increaseuserva

But you'd really need to start looking to switch to 64bit Windows, and 4gb or more of memory.
 
  • 1
Reactions:

SuiciSpai

Random People
96 Badges
Aug 10, 2009
2.853
215
  • Cities: Skylines
  • 500k Club
  • Hearts of Iron II: Armageddon
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • Semper Fi
  • For the Motherland
  • Hearts of Iron III: Their Finest Hour
  • Iron Cross
  • Darkest Hour
  • Victoria 2: A House Divided
  • Knights of Pen and Paper 2
  • Crusader Kings II: Conclave
  • Stellaris: Nemesis
  • Crusader Kings II: Way of Life
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
  • Crusader Kings II: Horse Lords
  • Europa Universalis IV: Common Sense
  • War of the Roses
  • Stellaris
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Stellaris: Humanoids Species Pack
  • Hearts of Iron IV Sign-up
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Cadet
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Colonel
  • Europa Universalis IV: Golden Century
  • Europa Universalis IV: Rights of Man
  • Stellaris: Digital Anniversary Edition
  • Stellaris: Leviathans Story Pack
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Together for Victory
  • Crusader Kings II: Monks and Mystics
  • Imperator: Rome Deluxe Edition
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Crusader Kings II: Holy Fury
  • Surviving Mars
  • BATTLETECH
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Death or Dishonor
  • Europa Universalis IV: Mandate of Heaven
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Europa Universalis IV: Dharma
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • Stellaris: Apocalypse
  • Europa Universalis IV: Cradle of Civilization
  • Stellaris: Distant Stars
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Teleglitch: Die More Edition
  • Victoria 2: Heart of Darkness
  • Warlock: Master of the Arcane
  • 200k Club
IF AND ONLY IF you have 3gb or more of available system memory:
1: Open Command Prompt (it's in Accessories in Vista)
2: Set it to be in Admin mode http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc947813(v=ws.10).aspx
3: Paste this in: bcdedit /set increaseuserva 2560
4: Restart
5: If you ever need to undo: BCDEdit /deletevalue increaseuserva

But you'd really need to start looking to switch to 64bit Windows, and 4gb or more of memory.

I already have that activated ( I play lots of game that need that extra memory activated). Also, the game only uses like 1,4 gb of ram (more o less) when CTD... nles the memory usage skyrockets just before the crash, I ll check it (maybe a memory leak of some kind?)

In any case, if the minimun is 32 bits, the game needs to stay that... (and thats why I want HOI IV to be only 64 bits so the game can grow bigger.. and to force me to buy a new computer.. and also, I want to play Cities Skylines too :))


edit: nope, 1,3 gb. It always crash on the second autosave (doesnt matter if monthly or five years). The first one is always good
 
Last edited:

AndrewT

The Full Monty Python
Paradox Support Rep
Super Moderator
Moderator
116 Badges
Jun 29, 2001
77.393
3.240
  • Leviathan: Warships
  • Europa Universalis IV: Wealth of Nations
  • Europa Universalis IV: Call to arms event
  • For The Glory
  • Gettysburg
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • Heir to the Throne
  • Impire
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • King Arthur II
  • Knights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
  • Lead and Gold
  • Legio
  • Europa Universalis IV: Conquest of Paradise
  • The Kings Crusade
  • Lost Empire - Immortals
  • Magicka
  • Majesty 2 Collection
  • March of the Eagles
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Naval War: Arctic Circle
  • Pirates of Black Cove
  • Europa Universalis IV: Res Publica
  • Europa Universalis: Rome
  • Rome Gold
  • Stellaris: Necroids
  • Crusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
  • Ancient Space
  • Arsenal of Democracy
  • Hearts of Iron II: Armageddon
  • Cities in Motion
  • Cities in Motion 2
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: Charlemagne
  • Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Rajas of India
  • Crusader Kings II: The Republic
  • Crusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham
  • A Game of Dwarves
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Commander: Conquest of the Americas
  • Darkest Hour
  • Dungeonland
  • East India Company Collection
  • Europa Universalis III
  • Europa Universalis III: Chronicles
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Divine Wind
  • Europa Universalis IV
Do you have access to a 64bit machine to try that game on?
 

SuiciSpai

Random People
96 Badges
Aug 10, 2009
2.853
215
  • Cities: Skylines
  • 500k Club
  • Hearts of Iron II: Armageddon
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • Semper Fi
  • For the Motherland
  • Hearts of Iron III: Their Finest Hour
  • Iron Cross
  • Darkest Hour
  • Victoria 2: A House Divided
  • Knights of Pen and Paper 2
  • Crusader Kings II: Conclave
  • Stellaris: Nemesis
  • Crusader Kings II: Way of Life
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
  • Crusader Kings II: Horse Lords
  • Europa Universalis IV: Common Sense
  • War of the Roses
  • Stellaris
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Stellaris: Humanoids Species Pack
  • Hearts of Iron IV Sign-up
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Cadet
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Colonel
  • Europa Universalis IV: Golden Century
  • Europa Universalis IV: Rights of Man
  • Stellaris: Digital Anniversary Edition
  • Stellaris: Leviathans Story Pack
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Together for Victory
  • Crusader Kings II: Monks and Mystics
  • Imperator: Rome Deluxe Edition
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Crusader Kings II: Holy Fury
  • Surviving Mars
  • BATTLETECH
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Death or Dishonor
  • Europa Universalis IV: Mandate of Heaven
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Europa Universalis IV: Dharma
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • Stellaris: Apocalypse
  • Europa Universalis IV: Cradle of Civilization
  • Stellaris: Distant Stars
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Teleglitch: Die More Edition
  • Victoria 2: Heart of Darkness
  • Warlock: Master of the Arcane
  • 200k Club
Do you have access to a 64bit machine to try that game on?

Im not playing any game. Im trying to start a fresh new game but no matter what it always crash. (started one with spain, one custom..) All DLCs* no mods.

*All majors, and some of the Skins/songs/others DLC
 

SuiciSpai

Random People
96 Badges
Aug 10, 2009
2.853
215
  • Cities: Skylines
  • 500k Club
  • Hearts of Iron II: Armageddon
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • Semper Fi
  • For the Motherland
  • Hearts of Iron III: Their Finest Hour
  • Iron Cross
  • Darkest Hour
  • Victoria 2: A House Divided
  • Knights of Pen and Paper 2
  • Crusader Kings II: Conclave
  • Stellaris: Nemesis
  • Crusader Kings II: Way of Life
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
  • Crusader Kings II: Horse Lords
  • Europa Universalis IV: Common Sense
  • War of the Roses
  • Stellaris
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Stellaris: Humanoids Species Pack
  • Hearts of Iron IV Sign-up
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Cadet
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Colonel
  • Europa Universalis IV: Golden Century
  • Europa Universalis IV: Rights of Man
  • Stellaris: Digital Anniversary Edition
  • Stellaris: Leviathans Story Pack
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Together for Victory
  • Crusader Kings II: Monks and Mystics
  • Imperator: Rome Deluxe Edition
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Crusader Kings II: Holy Fury
  • Surviving Mars
  • BATTLETECH
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Death or Dishonor
  • Europa Universalis IV: Mandate of Heaven
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Europa Universalis IV: Dharma
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • Stellaris: Apocalypse
  • Europa Universalis IV: Cradle of Civilization
  • Stellaris: Distant Stars
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Teleglitch: Die More Edition
  • Victoria 2: Heart of Darkness
  • Warlock: Master of the Arcane
  • 200k Club
Hello,

I had time today to check everything again. And for some reason I didnt have activated the increaseuserva anymore (maybe a windows update? antivirus too clever?). I'm pretty sure I had it activated before as I need it to play Planetary Anihilattion, battlefield 3, Random HOI III and some other games/mods.

In any case, I setted it again and is not crashing anymore. It's a bit weird anyway, as the memory usage of the game never goes up to 1.4 gb, but nevermind.

Thx for your help and time AndrewT.
 

Mikael Paul

Recruit
11 Badges
Dec 4, 2014
5
1
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • Europa Universalis IV: Art of War
  • Europa Universalis IV: Conquest of Paradise
  • Victoria: Revolutions
  • Victoria 2
  • Victoria 2: A House Divided
  • Victoria 2: Heart of Darkness
  • Europa Universalis IV: El Dorado
  • Europa Universalis IV: Common Sense
  • Hearts of Iron IV Sign-up
  • Europa Universalis IV: Rights of Man
Well I've noticed that it happens to me whenever I try to save/autosave aswell, and I have Windows 8, 32-bit but its an x64 based processor. It's basically just shuts the game down and brings me to the desktop without any message.
 

AndrewT

The Full Monty Python
Paradox Support Rep
Super Moderator
Moderator
116 Badges
Jun 29, 2001
77.393
3.240
  • Leviathan: Warships
  • Europa Universalis IV: Wealth of Nations
  • Europa Universalis IV: Call to arms event
  • For The Glory
  • Gettysburg
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • Heir to the Throne
  • Impire
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • King Arthur II
  • Knights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
  • Lead and Gold
  • Legio
  • Europa Universalis IV: Conquest of Paradise
  • The Kings Crusade
  • Lost Empire - Immortals
  • Magicka
  • Majesty 2 Collection
  • March of the Eagles
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Naval War: Arctic Circle
  • Pirates of Black Cove
  • Europa Universalis IV: Res Publica
  • Europa Universalis: Rome
  • Rome Gold
  • Stellaris: Necroids
  • Crusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
  • Ancient Space
  • Arsenal of Democracy
  • Hearts of Iron II: Armageddon
  • Cities in Motion
  • Cities in Motion 2
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: Charlemagne
  • Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Rajas of India
  • Crusader Kings II: The Republic
  • Crusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham
  • A Game of Dwarves
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Commander: Conquest of the Americas
  • Darkest Hour
  • Dungeonland
  • East India Company Collection
  • Europa Universalis III
  • Europa Universalis III: Chronicles
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Divine Wind
  • Europa Universalis IV
Well I've noticed that it happens to me whenever I try to save/autosave aswell, and I have Windows 8, 32-bit but its an x64 based processor. It's basically just shuts the game down and brings me to the desktop without any message.
The processor bittage has nothing to do with it. With 32bit Windows you are limited to 2gb for the game, and that causes exactly this problem. Do what I suggested in post #22 and that will fix it for the time being, but you need to be planning to move to 64bit Windows when you can.