• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

Toldi

Private
18 Badges
Feb 9, 2011
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Mount & Blade: With Fire and Sword
  • Crusader Kings II: Holy Fury
  • Crusader Kings II: Jade Dragon
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Crusader Kings II: Monks and Mystics
  • Crusader Kings II: Reapers Due
  • Crusader Kings II: Conclave
  • Crusader Kings II: Horse Lords
  • Crusader Kings II: Way of Life
  • Crusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
  • Crusader Kings II: The Republic
  • Crusader Kings II: Rajas of India
  • Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
  • Crusader Kings II: Charlemagne
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Crusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
Hi guys!

On the beginning I must say, that i love Your job on this mod and all submods. This is my first post on this forum, I have no experience in modding so I am looking for opinion of experts.

Lately I've been enjoying games as western Christian faiths: Apostolic Church, Western and Eastern Syriac Church. It is challenging to survive as Christian in muslim middle-east, but there is no other target than survival itself. Some of this churches just lost connection with western Christianity during Islamic invasion on middle-east. Some of them recreated connection with the Pope during crusade times (Syriac Maronite Church: “The Maronites assisted the crusaders and affirmed their affiliation with the Holy See of Rome in 1182. To commemorate their communion, Maronite Patriarch Youseff Al Jirjisi received the crown and staff, marking his patriarchal authority, from Pope Paschal II in 1100 AD.” source-wiki)

My point is to create some target-decisions for those faiths. I thought about few decisions for Apostolic and Syriac: