• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
Chapter I: Preparations
  • Arnulf Floyd

Captain
    Oct 22, 2018
    Hi, everybody! I am new both to CK2 and forums, I enjoy so much AARs and I decide to writes one because I am a writer in RL. Similar to Bullflitter's AAR I using this as learning vehicle for this awesome game, I hope as other WritAARs will enjoy my first attempt at a AAR;)

Game: CK2 2.5.2 with all DLCs enabled, no mod
    Dynasty: Ua Brian of Munster

Sorry if you found misspelling grammar because English not is my native tongue:rolleyes:

Chapter I: Preparations

In Year of Our Savior 1066, Petty Kingdom of Munster is ruled by good Murchad, grandson of late Brian Boru, high king of Ireland killed 50 years ago during a large battle with Vikings from Dublin. Murchad is middle-aged, wrathful, charitable and gregarious, he has a only son named Brian. High King send Chancellor to improve relations with Earl of Desmond, Marshall begin train troops in Capital Province. Murchad thinks as he and his sons need wives among European great families for maintain Ua Brian clan for centuries, Murchad found Sigrid, princess of Denmark, Brian was betrothred to Emma, bastard daughter of Norman Duke Robert de Hauteville, which seems a good future wife for Brian. Chaplain was send to improve religious relations in county of Urmhumhain, ruled by Ragnvald, a Norse-Irish chieftain

Notes: Munster starts with mere two provinces, my initial plan is annexing Desmond, de jure part of petty kingdom, but problem is levies are too small to overrun them, I see as size of realm affects number of levy. I playing with easy but things struggles me already

Last edited:
    Chapter II: In Time
  • Chapter II: In Time