- Jan 2, 2004
Just a small question, I am about to sell Alba to Byzantium for 1 eco each year (4 turns) is it possible? Since technically it will be made as a gift every 4 turns and gifts aren't permitted.
The realm rejoices as Paradox Interactive announces the launch of Crusader Kings III, the latest entry in the publisher’s grand strategy role-playing game franchise. Advisors may now jockey for positions of influence and adversaries should save their schemes for another day, because on this day Crusader Kings III can be purchased on Steam, the Paradox Store, and other major online retailers.
* Firstly, all sales of land must be made through events, so it's up to NK how to handle the annuity.Green_alien said:Just a small question, I am about to sell Alba to Byzantium for 1 eco each year (4 turns) is it possible? Since technically it will be made as a gift every 4 turns and gifts aren't permitted.
Then I have misunderstood the rules, sorry.cccino said:You do not need to equal the garrison size to siege, you need to equal the province value. If the garrison is doubled, it just means it will take years to capture, eg, Constantinople (which is 6, not 5). Didn't it take decades IRL? Hell, IIRC it took years just to take Thessalonika.
We aren't doing trade events as before. I plan to do events based upon economy, and general activity in trade and other such things will work favourably in this. One may also request economy events if they wish, though i'd like this to have some sort of catalyst, a specific treaty, event abroad, etc.Green_alien said:How is it with trade? Will there be some trade thread like last time? You know, the one where people got bonus eco for their activity in trade matters and such.
Events may raise the Tech temporarily: an event usually needs both RP and some mechanical investment to succeed, but I believe only RP would do in a few cases. About the events, see the thread with the same name.Elias Tarfarius said:How does one increase their tech level? Rp or spending or some combination thereof?
we'll address the issue if youre in a loosing war and your empire is invaded. case by case and precedent is the name of the gameElias Tarfarius said:Another question, can someone still take Samarkand eventhough it isn't on the map. While it would be nice in way for me, it would not be very sporting for the enemy, now would it.
Nope. Not in the rules.Ladislav said:nowhere in the rules?
Rules said:Also, if the army crosses a river (see the Map Over Europe) or a strait (see the list in Nat Stats) and does not have Right of Passage through BOTH provinces, it cannot travel any further that turn, even if it has RoP through the next adjacent province. Straits can be blockaded by a hostile navy (see blockades, below) so that an army at war with the navy cannot pass across it.
It was... I've looked throught it once, and Messina strait was amongst them. Believe me, I checked this long ago.Prætor said:Hey. Just wondering, isn't there supposed to be a strait list in Nat Stats?
I remember seeing one a while ago, and the rules thread says one exists, I just can't find it.