Lithuanian2

First Lieutenant
10 Badges
Dec 27, 2007
263
3
  • Diplomacy
  • Sengoku
  • Supreme Ruler 2020
  • Supreme Ruler: Cold War
  • For The Glory
  • Victoria: Revolutions
  • Darkest Hour
  • 500k Club
Playing as Lithuania I got a Polish pretender event. There were two options: send him away or help him fight for Polish throne. Naturally I chose the latter, however I was surprised because I received -3 stability hit. -1 because of same faith and -2 because no casus belli. However pretender = clear casus, no?
 
Upvote 0

ConjurerDragon

Generalissimus
63 Badges
Apr 19, 2005
5.320
481
  • Teleglitch: Die More Edition
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Knights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
  • The Kings Crusade
  • Magicka
  • March of the Eagles
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Europa Universalis IV: Res Publica
  • Victoria: Revolutions
  • Rome Gold
  • Sengoku
  • Ship Simulator Extremes
  • Sword of the Stars
  • Impire
  • Victoria 2
  • Rome: Vae Victis
  • Warlock: Master of the Arcane
  • War of the Roses
  • 500k Club
  • Europa Universalis III: Collection
  • Europa Universalis IV: El Dorado
  • Europa Universalis IV: Pre-order
  • Magicka: Wizard Wars Founder Wizard
  • Pride of Nations
  • Rise of Prussia
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • East India Company Collection
  • Hearts of Iron Anthology
  • Arsenal of Democracy
  • Hearts of Iron II: Armageddon
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: The Republic
  • Crusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham
  • Crusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Darkest Hour
  • Deus Vult
  • A Game of Dwarves
  • Europa Universalis III
  • Europa Universalis III: Chronicles
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • Europa Universalis IV: Art of War
  • Europa Universalis IV: Conquest of Paradise
  • Europa Universalis IV: Wealth of Nations
  • Europa Universalis IV: Call to arms event
  • For The Glory
  • Hearts of Iron III
Playing as Lithuania I got a Polish pretender event. There were two options: send him away or help him fight for Polish throne. Naturally I chose the latter, however I was surprised because I received -3 stability hit. -1 because of same faith and -2 because no casus belli. However pretender = clear casus, no?

If you report a bug in this forum you should first state what game you were playing. FtG vanilla? FtG AGCEEP or some other mod?

If AGCEEP you probably mean this random event:

Code:
event = {
   id = 96009112
   trigger = {
       NOT = { owned = { province = 1614 data = -1 } } #not for the Pope (MUS)
       ai = no
       stability = -2
       NOT = { year = 1789 }
       NOT = { religion = pagan }
   }
   random = yes
   name = "EVENTNAME_RANDOM112" #Pretender to the Throne
   desc = "EVENTHIST_RANDOM112"
   #-#After a domestic conflict the defeated leaders would try to gain support from neighbouring countries. Usually they would end up wandering across the countryside leaving a trail of unpaid bills behind them, but sometimes a country with an axe to grind against their homeland would support their claims.

   action_a = {
       name = "ACTIONNAME_RANDOM112A" #Send him away
       command = { type = relation which = -1 value = 10 }
   }
   action_b = {
       name = "ACTIONNAME_RANDOM112B" #Support his claim
       command = { type = war which = -3 }
       command = { type = badboy value = -2 }
       command = { type = relation which = -3 value = -35 }
       command = { type = treasury value = -150 }
       command = { type = INF which = -2 value = 5000 }
       command = { type = CAV which = -2 value = 2000 }
   }
}

If you gain a casus belli in an event then that will be clearly shown ingame if you hover the cursor over the option. In this event you gain no CB and the WAR command causes you to suffer the same penalties as if you would have declared war yourself, e.g. for breaking a royal marriage, breaking an alliance, breaking a truce, declaring without CB...
https://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/index.php?threads/diplomacy-faq-v1-08.172908/