• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
There's way too many threads asking for mods on console and I've lost count how many times it's been explained. Basically it's not possible for them to have mods that change gameplay / game mechanics on console.

There's way too many threads asking for mods on console and I've lost count how many times it's been explained. Basically it's not possible for them to have mods that change gameplay / game mechanics on console.
...because they didn’t design it that way. They can if they want to. Fallout 4 has mods on console. It is possible.

I’m no expert but there’s nothing preventing them, technically speaking. But I understand limitations on console.

But what they could do is add most popular mods as a DLC/feature. Like traffic manager, anarchy & Move it.

imo they should be in the game. Especially for console. Cause holy the limits you’re put under for no reason that can ruin an entire city.

• 1Like
Reactions:
Olá boa noite! Você pode adicionar mais mods Cities Skylines para consoles? Há muito tempo não temos nada de diferente nesse sentido. Até parei de jogar no Xbox por causa disso. Adicione mais veículos para tornar a cidade mais diversificada (novos táxis, caminhões, carros de passeio, motocicletas, vans, ônibus intermunicipais, veículos de manutenção de estradas, novos cruzamentos também!) Por favor, não abandone a comunidade do console!

...because they didn’t design it that way. They can if they want to. Fallout 4 has mods on console. It is possible.

I’m no expert but there’s nothing preventing them, technically speaking. But I understand limitations on console.

But what they could do is add most popular mods as a DLC/feature. Like traffic manager, anarchy & Move it.