[Mod Release] Armor By One - Increase/Decrease armor in increments of 1 instead of 5

• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

zuff

Recruit
20 Badges
May 11, 2012
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Prison Architect
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife Pre-Order
  • Surviving Mars
  • BATTLETECH
  • Steel Division: Normandy 44
  • Stellaris - Path to Destruction bundle
  • Stellaris
  • 500k Club
  • War of the Roses
  • Cities in Motion 2
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Cities: Skylines Deluxe Edition
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Sword of the Stars
  • Magicka
  • Impire
  • Crusader Kings II
Edit
Seems like this mod isn't working as intended. The first increase or decrease removes/adds one, but the next will add/remove 4. Not sure how else to fix it as it must be in the .dll codes and I have no experience with that. If anyone has any tips please share.

Description
No longer fight with decimals trying to reach that perfect max tonnage! Lets you adjust armor values by one instead of five for the most control over your refitting. No longer will you be just under or over by 0.0625 of a ton!

Why use this?
This lets you hit the max armor button and then make fine adjustments afterwards without having issues running into decimals.

Here's a real world example I ran into which made me create this:
  • I have a Shadow Hawk with zero hard points equipped on the arms.
  • I want the arms to have some armor, but I must have max armor on the torsos.
  • Clicking max armor evenly spreads armor across all parts, which is fine so I'll just remove some armor from the arms and throw it in the torsos.