• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
Showing developer posts only. Show all posts in this thread.
In case anyone was still interested, I have a big update that completely finishes the Cumans, followed by another for the Pechenegs and the Bolgars. More details tomorrow, and screenshots. :D
Of course we're still interested, your Cuman portraits are fantastic.
BTW, you should check out the CKII modding IRC, link in my signature :)

Taking a sojourn from my usual portrait work to help Arko in his COA mod. Trying to add a little more spice to the muslim COAs, and get rid of that star/crescent/sword stuff. Here's an example:

OLUTA.png

I only got to the tierced per fess portion of the shields, and I'm an amateur at it. But, rest assured, I gave what I have to Arko so he could work on it.

Tangentially-related: Is there any interest to anyone wanting a copy of the .ai file with the vector emblazons/shi'ar for the shields? I don't know how many of you use vector programs, but I would be willing to let someone use them if they wanted to work on islamic COAs on their own.
What would be neat would be CoAs for counties (and duchies) in the Middle East and Africa, as a lot of the counties and duchies are simply using 2-color placeholders.

And that's what that picture is for. Those are meticulously-researched COA patterns for muslims based on all the available Islamic research I could find. I passed the torch to Arko so that way he could incorporate it into his stuff. I just don't have the time, but hopefully he will be able to make something of them.

I mean the dejure titles, rather than the randomly generated CoAs.