LIVE - BATTLETECH Update 1.6 and Urban Warfare Paid Expansion Release Notes

  • Hearts of Iron IV Survey

    Help us make HoI IV better by sharing your experiences in this 5 minute survey


  • Crusader Kings III Available Now!

    The realm rejoices as Paradox Interactive announces the launch of Crusader Kings III, the latest entry in the publisher’s grand strategy role-playing game franchise. Advisors may now jockey for positions of influence and adversaries should save their schemes for another day, because on this day Crusader Kings III can be purchased on Steam, the Paradox Store, and other major online retailers.


    Real Strategy Requires Cunning

Razortrack

Recruit
15 Badges
Apr 30, 2018
1
0
steamcommunity.com
  • Knights of Pen and Paper 2
  • BATTLETECH
  • Age of Wonders III
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Deluxe edition
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Premium edition
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall - Revelations
  • Crusader Kings II
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
after patch or no i dunno but i can't complete main mission compaign when with you got atlas ledy arano and need save alexandr, on 14 pass it does not transfer the course to the opponent
 

Attachments

  • 20190606010555_1.jpg
    20190606010555_1.jpg
    412,4 KB · Views: 43

GUmby_Aaron

Major
55 Badges
May 18, 2011
600
112
  • 500k Club
  • Hearts of Iron: The Card Game
  • War of the Roses
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
The title of the thread is "LIVE - BATTLETECH Update 1.6 and Urban Warfare Paid Expansion Release Notes".

"BATTLETECH Update 1.6"
- and -
"Urban Warfare Paid Expansion"

I really can't see that as being misleading.
to each their own than, imo it is since it purposely contains the word Paid in the title when it should be omitted imo to read instead
LIVE - BATTLETECH Update 1.6 and Urban Warfare Expansion Release Notes
 

Havamal

Moderator
Moderator
31 Badges
Jan 3, 2018
4.720
39
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Ancient Space
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Tyranny - Tales from the Tiers
  • Tyranny: Gold Edition
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Tyranny - Bastards Wound
  • Stellaris
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Warlock: Master of the Arcane
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Magicka
  • Knights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
  • Sword of the Stars
  • Sword of the Stars II
  • Crusader Kings III Referal
  • Imperator: Rome
  • Imperator: Rome Sign Up
to each their own than, imo it is since it purposely contains the word Paid in the title when it should be omitted imo to read instead
LIVE - BATTLETECH Update 1.6 and Urban Warfare Paid Expansion Release Notes
 

GUmby_Aaron

Major
55 Badges
May 18, 2011
600
112
  • 500k Club
  • Hearts of Iron: The Card Game
  • War of the Roses
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
yeah, Urban Warfare Paid Expansion, it's self explanatory that an expansion would make the game version change so by highlight the Update 1.6 part that is not helpful because as I said the problem was the fact that the word PAID is in the title making it sound like it is only for paid stuff. Further is the that expansions released under Paradox Interactive that do include free content are never labeled using the Paid formatting that was used in this thread title strongly reinforcing the notion that the tread was only for people who purchased the DLC like the examples below.

Man the Guns Expansion Patch 1.6 Ironclad Live - Checksum 9513 (Not for problem reports)
Holy Fury Expansion Crusader Kings II - 3.0 Update is now live! (checksum PXTU - Not for Problem Reports)

I looked through these forums for a couple minutes before deciding to check this thread since I thought it was just the DLC notes and not the free stuff that was added [ Mod edit: Flamebait]
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Kereminde

Field Marshal
27 Badges
Feb 22, 2018
3.149
174
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • Europa Universalis IV: Rule Britannia
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • Europa Universalis IV: Cradle of Civilization
  • Surviving Mars
  • BATTLETECH
  • Europa Universalis IV: Mandate of Heaven
  • Europa Universalis IV: Rights of Man
  • Stellaris
  • Europa Universalis IV: Mare Nostrum
  • Europa Universalis IV: Cossacks
  • Europa Universalis IV: Common Sense
  • Europa Universalis IV: El Dorado
  • Europa Universalis IV: Third Rome
  • Europa Universalis IV: Res Publica
  • Europa Universalis IV: Wealth of Nations
  • Europa Universalis IV: Conquest of Paradise
  • Europa Universalis IV: Art of War
  • Crusader Kings II
If there wasn't some precedent for how the Flashpoint DLC and Career Mode update was added and revealed...

"LIVE - BATTLETECH Update 1.3, Flashpoint Expansion, and Localization Beta Release Notes"

... where the first text was:

Welcome to BATTLETECH 1.3! This release contains a number of quality-of-life improvements and bug fixes, as well as some cool new features. Today we'll also release the Flashpoint paid expansion and the Beta version of French, German, and Russian localizations.

Much like the first post here:

Welcome to BATTLETECH 1.6! This release contains a number of content additions, quality of life improvements, and optimizations, as well as some cool new features. We have also released the Urban Warfare paid expansion. Both 1.6 and Urban Warfare have French, German, and Russian localizations.

So, they were consistent with their message both times over their updates. Added to this is their updates for 1.4 and 1.5 . . . they've been consistent with their message.
 

SpectralThundr

Second Lieutenant
12 Badges
Jun 21, 2018
121
0
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Stellaris
  • Stellaris - Path to Destruction bundle
  • BATTLETECH
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Stellaris: Apocalypse
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
Just playing the Prototype FP now, after finishing a new campaign for UW, and without giving spoilers, this is how content should be going forward, also have been lucky enough to get a couple battle+ drops along the way, and I LOVE THEM, having new objectives to do, and other house/lance interaction on the field is just what the game needed to make the contracts more interesting. Haven't done an attack and defend yet but looking forward to it. If all the new FP's are as neat as Prototype, very happy with this update. Thanks guys and gals. Enjoy folks.
 

Wumpus

First Lieutenant
4 Badges
Apr 24, 2018
223
0
  • Stellaris
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
Forgive my failure to take part in the reading comprehension lessons ( <---- joke!), but is Paradox painfully aware of the problem with the GOG versions of the linux 1.6 patch and UW dlc? In a nutshell, they don't exist. They don't seem to exist outside the nutshell either. Please look into it. Cheers! :)
 

ronhatch

Lt. General
3 Badges
Feb 23, 2018
1.304
2
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
Forgive my failure to take part in the reading comprehension lessons ( <---- joke!), but is Paradox painfully aware of the problem with the GOG versions of the linux 1.6 patch and UW dlc? In a nutshell, they don't exist. They don't seem to exist outside the nutshell either. Please look into it. Cheers! :)
From what I've seen with prior updates, I'd venture a guess that the holdup is on GoG's end. Basically, they seem to be focused entirely on GoG Galaxy these days, and support for anything else is spotty at best (though admittedly, at least spotty support is better than no support).
 

Wumpus

First Lieutenant
4 Badges
Apr 24, 2018
223
0
  • Stellaris
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
From what I've seen with prior updates, I'd venture a guess that the holdup is on GoG's end. Basically, they seem to be focused entirely on GoG Galaxy these days, and support for anything else is spotty at best (though admittedly, at least spotty support is better than no support).

That is an entirely reasonable guess, and as a venture, it may yet be profitable. However the response at least two of us got from GoG support was that they are "still waiting for the Developers to provide a working Linux build for the DLC."

Since the response from HBS initially was "we're just waiting on GoG", and the response from GoG was "waiting on the deveoloper", I'm a bit worried we are looping. Or more like, blocked in a multi-threaded whoops two threads are waiting on each other to clear the same flag eternally kind of way. Edit: Deadlock is the word I was looking for there. :)

So I've sent a response back to GoG support to let them know what HBS said, and I'm trying to make sure HBS knows what GoG said but the most appropriate feedback channel for that information is.... not clear. As of now I have yet to hear either side's statement in response to hearing the other side's statement.
 
Last edited:

ronhatch

Lt. General
3 Badges
Feb 23, 2018
1.304
2
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
That is an entirely reasonable guess, and as a venture, it may yet be profitable. However the response at least two of us got from GoG support was that they are "still waiting for the Developers to provide a working Linux build for the DLC."

Since the response from HBS initially was "we're just waiting on GoG", and the response from GoG was "waiting on the deveoloper", I'm a bit worried we are looping. Or more like, blocked in a multi-threaded whoops two threads are waiting on each other to clear the same flag eternally kind of way. Edit: Deadlock is the word I was looking for there. :)

So I've sent a response back to GoG support to let them know what HBS said, and I'm trying to make sure HBS knows what GoG said but the most appropriate feedback channel for that information is.... not clear. As of now I have yet to hear either side's statement in response to hearing the other side's statement.
Wait... exactly what file are you missing at this point?

Because the Linux version seems to be available for me:
BattleTech-Downloadable.png
 

Wumpus

First Lieutenant
4 Badges
Apr 24, 2018
223
0
  • Stellaris
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
Yay! It must have dropped since I last posted, awesome thanks for the notification!
 

HurricaneSG

First Lieutenant
16 Badges
May 19, 2017
249
6
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Stellaris
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Pillars of Eternity
Infinite load. Nice. Just bought Season Pass and got frustrated.

Don't use any Special Skins on the Mechs you want to take into the Mission (Valhalla, Umbra SDH, Atlas Backer Skin etc.).
This will cause the infinite Mission Loading. I heard the Special Campaign LosTech Highlander and maybe the Atlas II will
also cause this.

Had to roll back to 1.51 to finish a Mission my Ironman Save was in the middle of to Change Skins and then update again.
 

Panzer-Killer

Captain
67 Badges
Oct 10, 2018
406
42
  • Stellaris: Federations
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Sign Up
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Premium edition
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Season pass
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Stellaris: Humanoids Species Pack
  • Stellaris: Synthetic Dawn
  • Stellaris: Digital Anniversary Edition
  • Stellaris: Ancient Relics
  • Stellaris: Megacorp
  • Stellaris: Leviathans Story Pack
  • Stellaris: Apocalypse
  • Stellaris: Distant Stars
  • Stellaris - Path to Destruction bundle
  • Surviving Mars: Digital Deluxe Edition
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife Pre-Order
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Colonel
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Death or Dishonor
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Together for Victory
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • Hearts of Iron IV: La Resistance
  • Europa Universalis IV: Common Sense
  • Europa Universalis IV: Rights of Man
  • Europa Universalis IV: Art of War
  • Crusader Kings III
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: Charlemagne
  • Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
  • Crusader Kings II: Way of Life
  • Crusader Kings II: Conclave
  • Crusader Kings II: The Republic
  • Crusader Kings II: Holy Fury
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Rajas of India
  • Crusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham
  • Crusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Crusader Kings II: Jade Dragon
  • Crusader Kings II: Horse Lords
Don't use any Special Skins on the Mechs you want to take into the Mission (Valhalla, Umbra SDH, Atlas Backer Skin etc.).
This will cause the infinite Mission Loading. I heard the Special Campaign LosTech Highlander and maybe the Atlas II will
also cause this.

Had to roll back to 1.51 to finish a Mission my Ironman Save was in the middle of to Change Skins and then update again.

Do you mean that, after 1.6 Patch and UW downloads it's possible to get an infinite mission loading's soft-lock when including either Highlander HGN-732b or Atlas II AS7-D-HT, or that this issue might happen whenever we have such SLDF 'Mech ready in our Argo's 'Mech-Bays?
 

HurricaneSG

First Lieutenant
16 Badges
May 19, 2017
249
6
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Stellaris
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Pillars of Eternity
Do you mean that, after 1.6 Patch and UW downloads it's possible to get an infinite mission loading's soft-lock when including either Highlander HGN-732b or Atlas II AS7-D-HT, or that this issue might happen whenever we have such SLDF 'Mech ready in our Argo's 'Mech-Bays?

In my Campaign i don't have Special LosTech Mechs yet so i can't talk about those.

But i had a Shadowhawk and Locust from the Campaign Starting Lance in my Mechbay ready to go in the Valhalla Skin.
Loading into a Savegame on the Leopard/Argo works, but starting or loading into a Mission with those Mechs in those Skins got me inifintie Loading Screens.
 

SpectralThundr

Second Lieutenant
12 Badges
Jun 21, 2018
121
0
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Stellaris
  • Stellaris - Path to Destruction bundle
  • BATTLETECH
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Stellaris: Apocalypse
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
Do you mean that, after 1.6 Patch and UW downloads it's possible to get an infinite mission loading's soft-lock when including either Highlander HGN-732b or Atlas II AS7-D-HT, or that this issue might happen whenever we have such SLDF 'Mech ready in our Argo's 'Mech-Bays?
I have both the SLDF Highlander and AS7-D-HT and haven't had one loading issue at all so far with UW and 1.6
 

Havamal

Moderator
Moderator
31 Badges
Jan 3, 2018
4.720
39
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Ancient Space
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Tyranny - Tales from the Tiers
  • Tyranny: Gold Edition
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Tyranny - Bastards Wound
  • Stellaris
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Warlock: Master of the Arcane
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Magicka
  • Knights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
  • Sword of the Stars
  • Sword of the Stars II
  • Crusader Kings III Referal
  • Imperator: Rome
  • Imperator: Rome Sign Up
I had issues with the very first city map I attempted . But none so far since.

The work around was effective for me. But I haven't seemed to need it so far since.
 

stjobe

Moderator
Moderator
15 Badges
Jan 3, 2018
2.681
259
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Magicka
  • Stellaris
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
I have both the SLDF Highlander and AS7-D-HT and haven't had one loading issue at all so far with UW and 1.6
It's not the 'Mechs, it's the skins.

As far as I can tell, using any alternate skins, be it Valhalla, Umbra, or SBA can make the "preparing for combat" loading screen lock with a fast spinning loading indicator.
 

SpectralThundr

Second Lieutenant
12 Badges
Jun 21, 2018
121
0
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Stellaris
  • Stellaris - Path to Destruction bundle
  • BATTLETECH
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Stellaris: Apocalypse
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
It's not the 'Mechs, it's the skins.

As far as I can tell, using any alternate skins, be it Valhalla, Umbra, or SBA can make the "preparing for combat" loading screen lock with a fast spinning loading indicator.
Ahh ok I get you. funny thing I have the shadow hawk skin and have since preordering, still have no idea how to actually apply it in game, go figure.