Interventionism vs Agrarianism? The latter is almost never better than the first one, right?

• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

SmokeyMcSubpoena

Banned
12 Badges
Nov 24, 2022
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • The Kings Crusade
  • Magicka
  • Stellaris
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Cadet
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Colonel
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Field Marshal
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Death or Dishonor
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • Crusader Kings III
So, USUALLY, GENERALLY, NOT ALWAYS rofl, inb4 any of that, this game seems to arrange the laws vertically, going from most conservative, to most liberal. Not a horrible way of presenting it.

By that logic (bear with me), it should be the "next" law to pass. I'm still learning about the history, but common sense tells me interventionism is better than an agrarian system...for obvious reasons (about which I could always be wrong I reckon...).

How does that work in game terms, because there's a point where the less progressive IGs want agrarianism....but the UI layout makes it seem like a more liberal reform.

Am I reading into the UI order too much, or would there be a reason to ever go inter. -> ag economy? Since you don't pay a flat building cost and you can't ever be prevented from building., I don't get why I'd wanna turn the economy that way, seems using the investment pool funds for factories would ALWAYS be better in a game about industrializing.

TIA!

PS: I'm not great at the game, but it's safe to assume that while I haven't played anything but PDX games for the last 10 years lol, I'm not above being taught something new.

• 1Like
Reactions:
So, USUALLY, GENERALLY, NOT ALWAYS rofl, inb4 any of that, this game seems to arrange the laws vertically, going from most conservative, to most liberal. Not a horrible way of presenting it.