• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
Same as all other tech victories, build three beacons (beacon of truth for celestian), light them, cast the game ending spell ("Final Revelation" for celestian), defend the beacons for ten turns. win.

Just cast the spell. There isn't a lighting event. You just have to build them, and keep them active.

I do think the celestian one is probably one of the strongest. It pulls population from enemy cities. They can't grow, and all non-allied units have permanent Soulburn. That can be insane.

I’m just beginning to explore all the techs.

I went full-lazy the first time playing the game by not reading anything.

I am a changed man now. By reading everything I start to see all the possibilities.

There’s so much depth to this game it’s insane!

Hey man, enjoy the hell out of this, this period is the most fascinating, where you start twisting the game's balance. You will quickly see that you turn from defense to offense in a crazy way. Keep me looped in on how the games go.