HOI 2 doomsday - Australia rules the world , AAR, with comments and opinions on the game and the things it does, and notes on playing Australia

• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

alexvk3bqn

Sergeant
Aug 27, 2020
I have attached a pdf of my notes as the only way I could find to get the system to accept them.
I am not very good at using forums.
I have tried to be interesting, and hopefully entertaining.

I have had some strong disagreements with the game that are noted in my file.

It has also done some very strange things at times.

A.J.E.

Attachments

• Hearts of Iron 2 Doomsday Armageddon - AUSTRALIA RULES THE WORLD.pdf
    17,1 MB · Views: 0
A couple of point I left out of my other notes on Australian Strategy.

If, late in the game, as Australia, you are at war with Russia, or it is likely, a direct amphibious assault into Murmansk may be expensive, or even impossible if it is heavily defended.

It is better, if you can arrange it, to have an airbase in Finland, and land airborne into the Kola peninsula, with an immediate amphibious follow up in force, so you can run a land attack to break enemy resistance in Murmansk first, and then land there, or even run a blocking force south of Murmansk first, to isolate it and destroy any enemy units.
This is why, If I can, I will build both an airbase and naval base in the Norwegian province of Vardo, to have bases in range.

Be sure to have powerful naval forces as cover.
You can expect to need them.

You may also have the chance to attack unopposed into Archangelsk at the same time.
If you do, take it, BUT BE CERTAIN YOU TAKE IT IN FORCE.
If you do, the response may be "forceful".

Your aim then will be to push forward from both landings to link up, and the defences are likely to be fairly strong, so you will need strong forces at both "ends" of the line you want to create.