• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

Ozymandious

Colonel
8 Badges
Mar 1, 2018
  • Stellaris
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Magicka
Not a troll post, would it be legal or possible for the fans of BT mp to start a go fund me to buy hbs better mp servers? I do no know if this would be legal as I am not a lawyer but I think the mp community might be willing to do this. I also don't know if the servers are the issue. If anyone from hbs or paradox could chime in on the legality or what all of this I would appreciate it. I know I would be willing to throw money at this to make it better and I bet their are other players who would as well. Please share thoughts and advice. If you know of reasons why this won't work please post them.

I would be willing to pony up some money as well. Though I am not a lawyer and can not speak to the legality of such an effort.

I do recall a comment from our Devs on the HBS legacy forum where the arrival to HBS Studio of the MP Servers was being held up as a waypoint toward Launch...

...ah, yes. There was much multi-player rejoicing that day. : )

What about a “premium” subscription for multiplayer that would:

• Improve server bandwidth
  • Track player stats
  • Provide a ranked rating (Elo)
  • Qualify players for special tournaments with awards like Valhalla status
  • Enjoy skins only available to premium members
Non premium players could still play on the servers but would not enjoy any of the other awards. Also if bandwidth is short a non premium player wouldn’t be able to join a match.