Cities: Skylines (Steam) - Laptop crashs anyway!!

  • Crusader Kings II Expansion Subscription

    Subscribe to the CK II Expansion and enjoy unlimited access to 13 major expansions and more!


  • Paradox Space Exploration Sale has arrived! Up to 75% off

    How's the space on your hard drive? Paradox wants to challenge your galaxy brain with a great selection of space exploration games - and they're all on sale for some very down-to-earth prices! The sale runs from May 4th until May 10th at 17:00 CEST / 08:00 PDT.


    May 4th - May 10th
  • Crusader Kings III Available Now!

    The realm rejoices as Paradox Interactive announces the launch of Crusader Kings III, the latest entry in the publisher’s grand strategy role-playing game franchise. Advisors may now jockey for positions of influence and adversaries should save their schemes for another day, because on this day Crusader Kings III can be purchased on Steam, the Paradox Store, and other major online retailers.


    Real Strategy Requires Cunning

Mephisto74016

Private
10 Badges
Apr 15, 2020
10
0
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Cities: Skylines - Snowfall
  • Cities: Skylines - Natural Disasters
  • Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit
  • Cities: Skylines - Green Cities
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife Pre-Order
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife
  • Cities: Skylines Industries
  • Cities: Skylines - Campus
Describe your issue
Laptop crashs anyway!!

What is your game version?
I didn t fine the version

What expansions do you have installed?
Snowfall, Mass Transit, Green Cities, Parklife, Industries

What mods are you using?
Fine Rod Anarchy 2.02
81 Tiles (Fixed for 1.2+)
TM:pE V11 STABLE
Loading Screen Mod
Advanced Vehicle Options
Transport Lines Manager 13.5
Environment Changer
Real Time

Please explain your issue is in as much detail as possible.
With several Mods and Assets the game doesn t load and shows each time a different error ( like the bild in attachments ) They are: 162740 , 152028, 154248 and one with QR code.

I config also pagefile 34000

I watched on output_log and there are no crash messages (report below)

I verified the integrity of the game and there was no error

Please don t remand me to the steam forum, becouse they remanded me to you

I bought (for the second times after PS4 version) Cities S and the DLC !! And I bouth also a new PC HP to play with Mods and Assets

-------------- My Laptop HP:

Processore Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1065G7 CPU @ 1.30GHz 1.50 GHz
RAM installata 16,0 GB (15,7 GB utilizzabile)
Tipo sistema Sistema operativo a 64 bit, processore basato su x64
Penna e tocco Nessun input penna o tocco disponibile per questo schermo
Edizione Windows 10 Home
Versione 20H2
Data installazione: ‎14.‎01.‎2021
Build sistema operativo 19042.928
Esperienza Windows Feature Experience Pack 120.2212.551.0

------------- Report message from the file outpit_log:

Initialize engine version: 5.6.7f1 (e80cc3114ac1)
GfxDevice: creating device client; threaded=1
Direct3D:
Version: Direct3D 11.0 [level 11.1]
Renderer: NVIDIA GeForce MX330 (ID=0x1d16)
Vendor: NVIDIA
VRAM: 1983 MB
Driver: 27.21.14.5763
Begin MonoManager ReloadAssembly
Platform assembly: C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp-firstpass.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp-firstpass.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.UI.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.UI.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.Networking.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.Networking.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\ColossalManaged.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\ColossalManaged.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\ICSharpCode.SharpZipLib.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\ICSharpCode.SharpZipLib.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\ICities.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\ICities.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\PopsApiWrapper.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\PopsApiWrapper.dll into Unity Child Domain
- Completed reload, in 0.068 seconds
Platform assembly: C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\System.Core.dll (this message is harmless)
Platform assembly: C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\Managed\System.dll (this message is harmless)
<RI> Initializing input.

<RI> Input initialized.

desktop: 1920x1080 60Hz; virtual: 1920x1080 at 0,0
<RI> Initialized touch support.

UnloadTime: 3.734700 ms
Game mode

(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/generated/common/runtime/DebugBindings.gen.cpp Line: 51)

Unloading 4 Unused Serialized files (Serialized files now loaded: 0)
UnloadTime: 0.507500 ms
Loading Mono
Steamworks_RegisterMonoInterface()
Successfully Hooked RenderAPI_D3D11 [Message]
Machine ID: f5b6474e43d227d03bba1f2625d510fa33b026fc
Model: HP Laptop 17-by3xxx (HP)
OS: Windows 10 (10.0.0) 64bit
Language: Italian
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1065G7 CPU @ 1.30GHz (8 core(s))
System Memory: 16072
Gfx Device: NVIDIA GeForce MX330
Gfx Version: Direct3D 11.0 [level 11.1]
Gfx Memory: 1983
Gfx Shader Model: 50
Game Version: 1.13.1-f1-steam-win


(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/generated/common/runtime/DebugBindings.gen.cpp Line: 51)

Loading Steamworks
Setting breakpad minidump AppID = 255710
Steam_SetMinidumpSteamID: Caching Steam ID: 76561198323352679 [API loaded no]
DLC status: 73
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Preorder Pack' id: '340160' available: 'false'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Deluxe Edition Upgrade Pack' id: '346791' available: 'false'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Soundtrack' id: '352510' available: 'false'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - The Architecture Artbook' id: '352511' available: 'false'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - The Monuments Booklet' id: '352512' available: 'false'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Post Cards' id: '355600' available: 'false'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Korean language' id: '365040' available: 'false'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - After Dark' id: '369150' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Snowfall' id: '420610' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Match Day' id: '456200' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Content Creator Pack: Art Deco' id: '515190' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Natural Disasters' id: '515191' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Juventus F.C Club Pack' id: '525940' available: 'false'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Chelsea F.C Club Pack' id: '526610' available: 'false'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - FC Barcelona Club Pack' id: '526611' available: 'false'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Paris Saint-Germain F.C.' id: '526612' available: 'false'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Stadiums: European Club Pack' id: '536610' available: 'false'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Content Creator Pack: High-Tech Buildings' id: '547500' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Relaxation Station' id: '547501' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit' id: '547502' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Pearls From the East' id: '563850' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Green Cities' id: '614580' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Concerts' id: '614581' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Content Creator Pack: European Suburbia' id: '715190' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Carols, Candles and Candy' id: '715192' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Parklife' id: '715191' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Country Road Radio' id: '815380' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Industries' id: '715194' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Synthetic Dawn Radio' id: '944070' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Content Creator Pack: University City' id: '1059820' available: 'true'
dlc 'Cities: Skylines - Content Creator Pack: Modern Japan' id: '1148022' available: 'true'
Steam ID: 255710 [Message]
Timed out waiting for game mapping!
API: Steam Type: Steam

(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/generated/common/runtime/DebugBindings.gen.cpp Line: 51)

Setting initial resolution to 1680 1050 False [Core]

(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/generated/common/runtime/DebugBindings.gen.cpp Line: 51)

Setting vsync to 1 [Core]

Can you replicate the issue? If yes, please explain how you did it.
I puted on the game set --noWorkshop but the memory goest anyway to 78% (watched on Activities)

I tryed to add the Mods that are compatible (checked on Steam Support/forum discussions)

I THINK IS A GPU OR WIN 10 PROBLEM ( or both )

------P.S. THE GAME CRASHS ANYWAY IF I DON T PLAY, BUT JUST IF I LOOK THE MODS ON THE WORKSHOP S LIST !!!

Attachments File(s) attached
 

Attachments

  • 20210412_175151.jpg
    20210412_175151.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 0
  • 20210412_163630.jpg
    20210412_163630.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 0
  • 20210414_152818.jpg
    20210414_152818.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 0
  • 20210414_163324.jpg
    20210414_163324.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 0
  • 20210414_163338.jpg
    20210414_163338.jpg
    498,4 KB · Views: 0
  • 20210414_214009.jpg
    20210414_214009.jpg
    434,1 KB · Views: 0
Last edited:
Upvote 0

AndrewT

The Full Monty Python
Paradox Support Rep
Super Moderator
Moderator
114 Badges
Jun 29, 2001
74.857
2.800
  • Leviathan: Warships
  • Europa Universalis IV: Wealth of Nations
  • Europa Universalis IV: Call to arms event
  • For The Glory
  • Gettysburg
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • Heir to the Throne
  • Impire
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • King Arthur II
  • Knights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
  • Lead and Gold
  • Legio
  • Europa Universalis IV: Conquest of Paradise
  • The Kings Crusade
  • Lost Empire - Immortals
  • Magicka
  • Majesty 2 Collection
  • March of the Eagles
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Naval War: Arctic Circle
  • Pirates of Black Cove
  • Europa Universalis IV: Res Publica
  • Europa Universalis: Rome
  • Rome Gold
  • Crusader Kings III
  • Crusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
  • Ancient Space
  • Arsenal of Democracy
  • Hearts of Iron II: Armageddon
  • Cities in Motion
  • Cities in Motion 2
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: Charlemagne
  • Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Rajas of India
  • Crusader Kings II: The Republic
  • Crusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham
  • A Game of Dwarves
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Commander: Conquest of the Americas
  • Darkest Hour
  • Dungeonland
  • East India Company Collection
  • Europa Universalis III
  • Europa Universalis III: Chronicles
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Divine Wind
  • Europa Universalis IV
Please gather both these two informational files, and attach them here:

...\Steam\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities_Data\output_log.txt

DXDIAG is a program you run from the Windows search box on the task bar. After running it will open a window and start collecting info with a progress bar in the lower-left corner. When it completes click the 'save all information' button and save it to a file then attach that file here.
 
  • 1Like
Reactions:

Mephisto74016

Private
10 Badges
Apr 15, 2020
10
0
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Cities: Skylines - Snowfall
  • Cities: Skylines - Natural Disasters
  • Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit
  • Cities: Skylines - Green Cities
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife Pre-Order
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife
  • Cities: Skylines Industries
  • Cities: Skylines - Campus
FIRST: THANKS A LOT!

This program says that the repley seams a spam and cannot send.
I try with the same files in attach with two PDF files
 

Attachments

  • DxDiag.txt
    149,2 KB · Views: 0
  • dxdiag.pdf
    150,2 KB · Views: 0
  • output_log.pdf
    193,9 KB · Views: 0
  • output_log.txt
    189 KB · Views: 0

AndrewT

The Full Monty Python
Paradox Support Rep
Super Moderator
Moderator
114 Badges
Jun 29, 2001
74.857
2.800
  • Leviathan: Warships
  • Europa Universalis IV: Wealth of Nations
  • Europa Universalis IV: Call to arms event
  • For The Glory
  • Gettysburg
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • Heir to the Throne
  • Impire
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • King Arthur II
  • Knights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
  • Lead and Gold
  • Legio
  • Europa Universalis IV: Conquest of Paradise
  • The Kings Crusade
  • Lost Empire - Immortals
  • Magicka
  • Majesty 2 Collection
  • March of the Eagles
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Naval War: Arctic Circle
  • Pirates of Black Cove
  • Europa Universalis IV: Res Publica
  • Europa Universalis: Rome
  • Rome Gold
  • Crusader Kings III
  • Crusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
  • Ancient Space
  • Arsenal of Democracy
  • Hearts of Iron II: Armageddon
  • Cities in Motion
  • Cities in Motion 2
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: Charlemagne
  • Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Rajas of India
  • Crusader Kings II: The Republic
  • Crusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham
  • A Game of Dwarves
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Commander: Conquest of the Americas
  • Darkest Hour
  • Dungeonland
  • East India Company Collection
  • Europa Universalis III
  • Europa Universalis III: Chronicles
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Divine Wind
  • Europa Universalis IV
This is an unusual one. I've never seen an error like this before:
Colossal Handler caught: Could not find a part of the path "C:\Users\luigi\AppData\Local\Temp\3e4fc08b\19f53b2e.cs".
I suggest you delete that whole folder C:\Users\luigi\AppData\Local\Temp\3e4fc08b\ .

If you still get a problem, go to the Steam folder where cities.exe is. There you will find the folder names that we see in those screenshots you sent in. Go to the latest one of those folders and get the error.log and output_log.txt from it please.
 
  • 1Like
Reactions:

Mephisto74016

Private
10 Badges
Apr 15, 2020
10
0
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Cities: Skylines - Snowfall
  • Cities: Skylines - Natural Disasters
  • Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit
  • Cities: Skylines - Green Cities
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife Pre-Order
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife
  • Cities: Skylines Industries
  • Cities: Skylines - Campus
Good Morning,

I m sorry, but there is no path, I can find C:\User\luigi ( of couse utenti=users italian) but AppData\Local\Temp\3e4fc08b not exist. I tryed to reserce the file 3e4fc08b without result
 

Attachments

  • 20210417_114346.jpg
    20210417_114346.jpg
    607,3 KB · Views: 0

AndrewT

The Full Monty Python
Paradox Support Rep
Super Moderator
Moderator
114 Badges
Jun 29, 2001
74.857
2.800
  • Leviathan: Warships
  • Europa Universalis IV: Wealth of Nations
  • Europa Universalis IV: Call to arms event
  • For The Glory
  • Gettysburg
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • Heir to the Throne
  • Impire
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • King Arthur II
  • Knights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
  • Lead and Gold
  • Legio
  • Europa Universalis IV: Conquest of Paradise
  • The Kings Crusade
  • Lost Empire - Immortals
  • Magicka
  • Majesty 2 Collection
  • March of the Eagles
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Naval War: Arctic Circle
  • Pirates of Black Cove
  • Europa Universalis IV: Res Publica
  • Europa Universalis: Rome
  • Rome Gold
  • Crusader Kings III
  • Crusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
  • Ancient Space
  • Arsenal of Democracy
  • Hearts of Iron II: Armageddon
  • Cities in Motion
  • Cities in Motion 2
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: Charlemagne
  • Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Rajas of India
  • Crusader Kings II: The Republic
  • Crusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham
  • A Game of Dwarves
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Commander: Conquest of the Americas
  • Darkest Hour
  • Dungeonland
  • East India Company Collection
  • Europa Universalis III
  • Europa Universalis III: Chronicles
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Divine Wind
  • Europa Universalis IV
AppData is a hidden folder. In File Explorer click on View at the top, and tick th etwo boxes Hidden Items and File Extensions.
 
  • 1Like
Reactions:

Mephisto74016

Private
10 Badges
Apr 15, 2020
10
0
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Cities: Skylines - Snowfall
  • Cities: Skylines - Natural Disasters
  • Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit
  • Cities: Skylines - Green Cities
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife Pre-Order
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife
  • Cities: Skylines Industries
  • Cities: Skylines - Campus
I did, no found
I tryed to reserce with the first 2 letters ( 3e ), after the folder TEMP there are no more folders
 

Attachments

  • 20210419_095108.jpg
    20210419_095108.jpg
    771,8 KB · Views: 0

MarkJohnson

Field Marshal
15 Badges
Feb 19, 2015
2.572
434
  • Cities in Motion 2
  • Cities: Skylines Deluxe Edition
  • Stellaris
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Cities: Skylines - Snowfall
  • Cities: Skylines - Natural Disasters
  • Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit
  • Cities: Skylines - Green Cities
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife Pre-Order
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife
  • Cities: Skylines Industries
  • Prison Architect
  • Cities: Skylines - Campus
This says it all:

Error occurred at 2021-04-14_220410.
C:\Users\luigi\GAMES\STEAM\steamapps\common\Cities_Skylines\Cities.exe, run by luigi.
95% memory in use. 16073 MB physical memory [775 MB free].
65225 MB paging file [0 MB free].
134217728 MB user address space [134154001 MB free].
Read from location 00000010 caused an access violation.

You are out of memory and you seem to have subscribed to a lot of workshop or some app is running that is using a lot of memory.

From the Steam App, go to Library, then on the left sidebar, scroll down to cities: Skylines and right+Click it, then select Properties and type in --noWorkshop

Then launch the game and start a new city and you should be fine.

Otherwise, you need to unsubscribe a lot of workshop. Otherwise, you need to exit all other apps running.

In fact, you should always exit all running programs when doing any gaming as they can hurt performance.
 

Mephisto74016

Private
10 Badges
Apr 15, 2020
10
0
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Cities: Skylines - Snowfall
  • Cities: Skylines - Natural Disasters
  • Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit
  • Cities: Skylines - Green Cities
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife Pre-Order
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife
  • Cities: Skylines Industries
  • Cities: Skylines - Campus
I don t think is this the point. How I sayed at the beginning the game runs bad anyway. I put --noWorkshop and anyway the memory goes to 92/93 ( see picture in att. ) and all without mods or assets AND WITHOUT A CITIZEN!!

If the problem is memory, why does paradox recommend lower parameters than it would take? I bought a new PC just to play MODs and Steam reports up to about 20 Mods and 1000 Assets with 16 GB of RAM (https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=2114415052)
which computer would you recommend me? Should I buy a computer from NASA? (lol of course)

I try to see if the problem is on NVidia





pass_large.gif

Video Card​

Minimum:
nVIDIA GeForce GTX 660, 2 GB or AMD Radeon HD 7870, 2 GB (Does not support Intel Integrated Graphics Cards)
You have:
GeForce MX330


Required
You have

results

Pixel Shader 5.0
You have 5.1
results

Vertex Shader
Required 5.0
You have
5.1

results

Dedicated Video RAM
Required 2048 MB
You have 2.0 GB

pass_large.gif

CPU​

Minimum:
Intel Core i5-3470, 3.20GHz or AMD FX-6300, 3.5Ghz
You have:
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1065G7 CPU @ 1.30GHz

info_large.gif

CPU Speed​

Minimum: Info
You have:
3.9 GHz

pass_large.gif

RAM​

Minimum: 6 GB
You have:
16 GB

pass_large.gif

OS​

Minimum:
Microsoft Windows 7/8 (64-bit)
You have:
Windows 10

pass_large.gif

Free Disk Space​

Minimum: 4 GB
You have:

256 GB
 

Attachments

  • 20210420_083616.jpg
    20210420_083616.jpg
    921,4 KB · Views: 0
  • 20210420_102003.jpg
    20210420_102003.jpg
    358,8 KB · Views: 0

co_avanya

Colossal Order Dev
1 Badges
Jan 4, 2021
167
63
  • Colossal Order Staff
An empty city vs a large city doesn't make a huge difference when it comes to memory usage. All assets are loaded into the memory, so all buildings, props, trees, vehicles, citizens, roads, etc. that you can place are loaded, ready to be placed.

Does the game still crash for you with -noWorkshop in place? Can you attach an output_log.txt from an attempt to start a new city with that option in place?
 

Mephisto74016

Private
10 Badges
Apr 15, 2020
10
0
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Cities: Skylines - Snowfall
  • Cities: Skylines - Natural Disasters
  • Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit
  • Cities: Skylines - Green Cities
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife Pre-Order
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife
  • Cities: Skylines Industries
  • Cities: Skylines - Campus
without workshop

upload nvidia done
 

Attachments

  • 20210420_125541.jpg
    20210420_125541.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 0
  • Output log without workshop.pdf
    111 KB · Views: 0
Last edited:

co_avanya

Colossal Order Dev
1 Badges
Jan 4, 2021
167
63
  • Colossal Order Staff
Does it still crash when you disable the workshop?

Also, could you please just attach the log as a txt file. There's really no benefit in turning it into a pdf file, and a txt file is just easier for me to look through. :)
 
  • 1Like
Reactions:

Mephisto74016

Private
10 Badges
Apr 15, 2020
10
0
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Cities: Skylines - Snowfall
  • Cities: Skylines - Natural Disasters
  • Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit
  • Cities: Skylines - Green Cities
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife Pre-Order
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife
  • Cities: Skylines Industries
  • Cities: Skylines - Campus
It seams goes good even though the pc's cooling fan seems to turn it into a hovercraft lol
(playing without mods is like going on a beach holiday and staying in a hotel LOL)

How many mods can my PC support or can I just activate assets?

Thanks for your help
 

Attachments

  • output_log.txt
    112,6 KB · Views: 0

MarkJohnson

Field Marshal
15 Badges
Feb 19, 2015
2.572
434
  • Cities in Motion 2
  • Cities: Skylines Deluxe Edition
  • Stellaris
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Cities: Skylines - Snowfall
  • Cities: Skylines - Natural Disasters
  • Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit
  • Cities: Skylines - Green Cities
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife Pre-Order
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife
  • Cities: Skylines Industries
  • Prison Architect
  • Cities: Skylines - Campus
I don t think is this the point. How I sayed at the beginning the game runs bad anyway.

The biggest problem, is you bought a glorified office laptop, with budget graphics (MX330) It is little better than integrated graphics and seems to be using some of your RAM to run the card. Your CPU is rated at 1.3GHz and most systems run over 4.0 Ghz, so your laptop is 3 times slower than average. This game uses a lot of resources of your computer and will stress it way more than the average game as it is a true simulator.

I put --noWorkshop and anyway the memory goes to 92/93 ( see picture in att. ) and all without mods or assets AND WITHOUT A CITIZEN!!

25% of that is from windows and other apps running. You can see the that the game is using 11GB (cities.exe), but you have purchased DLC, so that raises the memory usage from loading all of the extra content.

I forgot to add the --disableMods flag along with --noWorkshop. You seem to have a few of those activated as your RAM usage should be 3.70-7GB tops with out any mods/workshop, depending on the DLC you purchased.

If the problem is memory, why does paradox recommend lower parameters than it would take? I bought a new PC just to play MODs and Steam reports up to about 20 Mods and 1000 Assets with 16 GB of RAM (https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=2114415052)

You don't seem to understand that mods are installing hacks into the game. They are user generated content, made by other users. They are not part of the game and they are add-ons to the game and each one uses extra resources of your computer. It is easy to overload your system very quickly and cause a crash.

Remember, each asset can be 25MB in size. so 100 of these assets are 2.5GB, and 1,000 can be 25GB. Most are around 10mb, but they can add up quickly, depending on size and graphics quality.

which computer would you recommend me? Should I buy a computer from NASA? (lol of course)

I always recommend you research the forums for advice on what other users are recommending other users to buy and there experiences. This thread comes up all of the time and laptops are always a poor choice for a gaming system, unless you buy an expensive model. They can be very thick and heavy, as laptops overheat easy. When they start getting hot, they will slow themselves down to prevent overheating and prevent crashing. But they will also run at a slower speed.
 
  • 1Like
Reactions: