• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

Democratus

First Lieutenant
21 Badges
Apr 25, 2018
213
0
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Expansion Pass
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Death or Dishonor
  • BATTLETECH
  • Stellaris - Path to Destruction bundle
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Together for Victory
  • Stellaris: Leviathans Story Pack
  • Stellaris: Digital Anniversary Edition
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Cadet
  • Stellaris
  • Pillars of Eternity
ok, got the Digital content deluxe dlc on Steam, how should i get the avatar?

edit: figured it out ;)

Could you share?

I can't seem to get any BT avatars and I was a kickstarter. :(
 

TaurianMerc

Lt. General
18 Badges
Feb 23, 2018
1.505
7
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Sign Up
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • VtM - Bloodlines 2 Blood Moon Edition
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Age of Wonders
  • Age of Wonders III
  • BATTLETECH
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Stellaris
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Warlock: Master of the Arcane
  • Crusader Kings II
Could you share?

I can't seem to get any BT avatars and I was a kickstarter. :(

Havamal's handy help post to the rescue:
Adding a Threadmark for the Backer Badge FAQ;


Check your Backerkit link, you have a Pdx backer badge/forum avatar code there that you can enter here.


Click on the black paradox tab at the top right to go to your profile. Add the code there.


View attachment 351475


It might not sync immediately.

You can then;
Check that you entered the correct Pdx badge code.
Log out of this site completely, and then log back in.
Make sure to link your Steam Account with your PDX account too while here.

Also then try to go to the top right, mouse over your name and click "owned items" then sync
index.php


Unfortunately it apparently goes slow for some people. Sorry if none of that immediately helped but it may take a few days to filter down to your account.

That's it.

Profit!
 

Timaeus

General
Moderator
32 Badges
Jan 4, 2018
2.456
50
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Stellaris
A few times I've seen people mention that with "left ctrl + k" you can take screenshots without UI, but I can't find where the game stores them. Any help?

Screenshot Save Location

WIN: C:\Users\\AppData\LocalLow\Harebrained Schemes

MAC: Users\\Library\Application Support\Harebrained Schemes\BattleTech
 

Darklor

Recruit
44 Badges
Jan 20, 2018
8
0
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Stellaris: Digital Anniversary Edition
  • Stellaris: Leviathans Story Pack
  • Cities: Skylines - Natural Disasters
  • Stellaris - Path to Destruction bundle
  • Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit
  • Stellaris: Synthetic Dawn
  • Cities: Skylines - Green Cities
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Stellaris: Apocalypse
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife
  • Stellaris: Megacorp
  • Stellaris: Ancient Relics
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Deluxe edition
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Sign Up
  • Cities: Skylines - Snowfall
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Magicka 2
  • Europa Universalis III: Collection
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Warlock: Master of the Arcane
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Semper Fi
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Premium edition
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Europa Universalis III
  • Divine Wind
  • For the Motherland
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • Hearts of Iron III: Their Finest Hour
  • Hearts of Iron III Collection
  • Heir to the Throne
  • Majesty 2 Collection
  • Age of Wonders III
  • BATTLETECH
  • Cities: Skylines Deluxe Edition
  • Cities in Motion 2
  • Stellaris
Though even if this is the BT FAQ I am not sure if I am right here with my question, but does the background of the MechWarriors for hire have any relevance or is it just extra flavour?
 

Drakolus

Sergeant
30 Badges
Feb 26, 2018
71
0
  • Stellaris: Leviathans Story Pack
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • Imperator: Rome Sign Up
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • Age of Wonders III
  • BATTLETECH
  • Stellaris - Path to Destruction bundle
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Stellaris
  • Mount & Blade: Warband
  • War of the Roses
  • A Game of Dwarves
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Semper Fi
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • For the Motherland
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Crusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
  • Crusader Kings II: The Republic
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
  • Crusader Kings II
Is there a way to do "easier" missions once you've gotten to the free and clear sandbox part? I haven't had a chance to really test (darn work) but I'm hoping there's a way to start using mediums and lights on some easier missions both for fun and to train up some of my rookies and pilots who are not strait 10-ers.
 

Havamal

Field Marshal
Moderator
31 Badges
Jan 3, 2018
4.724
44
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Ancient Space
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Tyranny - Tales from the Tiers
  • Tyranny: Gold Edition
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Tyranny - Bastards Wound
  • Stellaris
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Warlock: Master of the Arcane
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Magicka
  • Knights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
  • Sword of the Stars
  • Sword of the Stars II
  • Crusader Kings III Referal
  • Imperator: Rome
  • Imperator: Rome Sign Up
Though even if this is the BT FAQ I am not sure if I am right here with my question, but does the background of the MechWarriors for hire have any relevance or is it just extra flavour?
The text is mostly background fluff only, but the tags can affect random events, ect.
 

Havamal

Field Marshal
Moderator
31 Badges
Jan 3, 2018
4.724
44
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Ancient Space
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Tyranny - Tales from the Tiers
  • Tyranny: Gold Edition
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Tyranny - Bastards Wound
  • Stellaris
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Warlock: Master of the Arcane
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Magicka
  • Knights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
  • Sword of the Stars
  • Sword of the Stars II
  • Crusader Kings III Referal
  • Imperator: Rome
  • Imperator: Rome Sign Up
Is there a way to do "easier" missions once you've gotten to the free and clear sandbox part? I haven't had a chance to really test (darn work) but I'm hoping there's a way to start using mediums and lights on some easier missions both for fun and to train up some of my rookies and pilots who are not strait 10-ers.
Depends on how much easier. You can fly to planets with a lower difficulty rating using the starmap, and contracts will populate on them when you get there.
 

stjobe

Field Marshal
Moderator
15 Badges
Jan 3, 2018
2.700
303
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Magicka
  • Stellaris
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
Screenshot Save Location

WIN: C:\Users\\AppData\LocalLow\Harebrained Schemes

MAC: Users\\Library\Application Support\Harebrained Schemes\BattleTech
On my Windows PC, the screenshot folder is <Steam install folder>\userdata\<my steam id>\760\remote\637090\screenshots.

Also, save files are located in <Steam install folder>\userdata\<my steam id>\637090\remote\C0\SGS1
 

Jade_Rook

General
Moderator
45 Badges
Feb 23, 2018
2.000
202
  • Magicka 2
  • Magicka
  • Stellaris: Distant Stars
  • Surviving Mars: First Colony Edition
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Surviving Mars: First Colony Edition
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • Stellaris: Megacorp
  • Imperator: Rome Deluxe Edition
  • Imperator: Rome
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Deluxe edition
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Season pass
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Sign Up
  • Stellaris: Lithoids
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • Stellaris: Federations
  • BATTLETECH
  • Warlock: Master of the Arcane
  • Mount & Blade: Warband
  • Stellaris
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Stellaris: Digital Anniversary Edition
  • Stellaris: Leviathans Story Pack
  • Stellaris - Path to Destruction bundle
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • Surviving Mars
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Age of Wonders
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • Stellaris: Humanoids Species Pack
  • Stellaris: Apocalypse
  • Surviving Mars: Digital Deluxe Edition
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • Stellaris: Ancient Relics
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Premium edition
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall - Revelations
I cannot move mechs from storage to mech bays, there is nothing for me to Ready to move to bay button
Are you looking at a completed mech or a part? You need to collect 3 parts of a mech before Yang can assemble it into a usable mech.

Mech parts that need additional parts before they can be assembled:
2018-05-06_1121_1.jpg
A completed mech in storage, able to be readied:
2018-05-06_1120_1.jpg
 

Timaeus

General
Moderator
32 Badges
Jan 4, 2018
2.456
50
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Stellaris
On my Windows PC, the screenshot folder is <Steam install folder>\userdata\<my steam id>\760\remote\637090\screenshots.

Also, save files are located in <Steam install folder>\userdata\<my steam id>\637090\remote\C0\SGS1
That's correct for Steam generated screenshots, but not the "left crtl + k" screenshots that are 4k.
 

BWL Alpha

Second Lieutenant
2 Badges
May 5, 2018
171
1
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
I'm asking this question because I am not sure, so bare with me. When we're playing solo mode are we playing it on our own PC or are we playing it on a server? I've seen some things that indicate the latter and I wanted to be sure. If we are playing the game on a server, I'll have to use WTFast for better performance since I'm playing from the Philippines. To do that, I need to know the server's city location so I can manually set up my routing to the game that offers the best latency/ping. I'd appreciate some insight on this from TPTB. Thank you.
 

mjbroekman

General
55 Badges
Mar 3, 2018
2.181
1
  • Cities: Skylines Deluxe Edition
  • Tyranny - Tales from the Tiers
  • Surviving Mars: Digital Deluxe Edition
  • Steel Division: Normandy 44
  • Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • Stellaris: Synthetic Dawn
  • Tyranny - Bastards Wound
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Cities: Skylines - Green Cities
  • Crusader Kings II: Jade Dragon
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • Stellaris: Humanoids Species Pack
  • Stellaris - Path to Destruction bundle
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Surviving Mars: First Colony Edition
  • Cities: Skylines Industries
  • Crusader Kings II: Holy Fury
  • Surviving Mars: First Colony Edition
  • Cities: Skylines - Campus
  • Stellaris: Leviathans Story Pack
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Sign Up
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Europa Universalis IV: El Dorado
  • Mount & Blade: With Fire and Sword
  • Crusader Kings II: Way of Life
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Crusader Kings II: Horse Lords
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Stellaris
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Crusader Kings II: Reapers Due
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Tyranny: Gold Edition
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: Charlemagne
  • Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham
I'm asking this question because I am not sure, so bare with me. When we're playing solo mode are we playing it on our own PC or are we playing it on a server? I've seen some things that indicate the latter and I wanted to be sure. If we are playing the game on a server, I'll have to use WTFast for better performance since I'm playing from the Philippines. To do that, I need to know the server's city location so I can manually set up my routing to the game that offers the best latency/ping. I'd appreciate some insight on this from TPTB. Thank you.

When you are playing the campaign, you are playing it locally on your computer. You do not need a network connection to play the campaign.

I don't think you need a network connection to play skirmish against the AI, but I haven't tried it.

You need a network connection to play skirmish against another human, but even then the game itself is being played on your computers, not a central server, and the game on each computer is communicating back and forth without a central server.
 

BWL Alpha

Second Lieutenant
2 Badges
May 5, 2018
171
1
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
When you are playing the campaign, you are playing it locally on your computer. You do not need a network connection to play the campaign.

I don't think you need a network connection to play skirmish against the AI, but I haven't tried it.

You need a network connection to play skirmish against another human, but even then the game itself is being played on your computers, not a central server, and the game on each computer is communicating back and forth without a central server.

Okay, I just wanted to make sure that was the case. I guess the FPS drops I'm seeing and the pause just before an enemy 'Mechs destruction is in the game itself. Not sure what the cause of that would be though. Thanks for your answer to my question, I do appreciate it.
 

mjbroekman

General
55 Badges
Mar 3, 2018
2.181
1
  • Cities: Skylines Deluxe Edition
  • Tyranny - Tales from the Tiers
  • Surviving Mars: Digital Deluxe Edition
  • Steel Division: Normandy 44
  • Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • Stellaris: Synthetic Dawn
  • Tyranny - Bastards Wound
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Cities: Skylines - Green Cities
  • Crusader Kings II: Jade Dragon
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • Stellaris: Humanoids Species Pack
  • Stellaris - Path to Destruction bundle
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Surviving Mars: First Colony Edition
  • Cities: Skylines Industries
  • Crusader Kings II: Holy Fury
  • Surviving Mars: First Colony Edition
  • Cities: Skylines - Campus
  • Stellaris: Leviathans Story Pack
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Sign Up
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Europa Universalis IV: El Dorado
  • Mount & Blade: With Fire and Sword
  • Crusader Kings II: Way of Life
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Crusader Kings II: Horse Lords
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Stellaris
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Crusader Kings II: Reapers Due
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Tyranny: Gold Edition
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: Charlemagne
  • Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham
Okay, I just wanted to make sure that was the case. I guess the FPS drops I'm seeing and the pause just before an enemy 'Mechs destruction is in the game itself. Not sure what the cause of that would be though. Thanks for your answer to my question, I do appreciate it.

Not sure about the FPS drops, but the "hitch" between damage and the destruction animation is almost certainly a change in the mech model needing to happen in order for it to follow different physics and also to allow for additional effects to happen.
 

BWL Alpha

Second Lieutenant
2 Badges
May 5, 2018
171
1
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH - Digital Deluxe Edition
Not sure about the FPS drops, but the "hitch" between damage and the destruction animation is almost certainly a change in the mech model needing to happen in order for it to follow different physics and also to allow for additional effects to happen.

They may want to work on that then. It's a second or two pause that causes concern. I've had my machine lock up before the last patch when that happened after 3 consecutive enemy destruction. I've dropped shadows and bloom down to low (I shouldn't have too since I'm running a 1070 card) and no V-sync either.
 

mjbroekman

General
55 Badges
Mar 3, 2018
2.181
1
  • Cities: Skylines Deluxe Edition
  • Tyranny - Tales from the Tiers
  • Surviving Mars: Digital Deluxe Edition
  • Steel Division: Normandy 44
  • Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit
  • BATTLETECH
  • BATTLETECH: Season pass
  • Stellaris: Synthetic Dawn
  • Tyranny - Bastards Wound
  • Age of Wonders III
  • Cities: Skylines - Green Cities
  • Crusader Kings II: Jade Dragon
  • BATTLETECH - Initiate of the Order
  • Stellaris: Humanoids Species Pack
  • Stellaris - Path to Destruction bundle
  • BATTLETECH - Beta Backer
  • BATTLETECH - Backer
  • Cities: Skylines - Parklife
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall
  • Surviving Mars: First Colony Edition
  • Cities: Skylines Industries
  • Crusader Kings II: Holy Fury
  • Surviving Mars: First Colony Edition
  • Cities: Skylines - Campus
  • Stellaris: Leviathans Story Pack
  • Age of Wonders: Planetfall Sign Up
  • BATTLETECH: Heavy Metal
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Europa Universalis IV: El Dorado
  • Mount & Blade: With Fire and Sword
  • Crusader Kings II: Way of Life
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Crusader Kings II: Horse Lords
  • Cities: Skylines - After Dark
  • Stellaris
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • Crusader Kings II: Reapers Due
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • Tyranny: Gold Edition
  • Stellaris: Galaxy Edition
  • BATTLETECH: Flashpoint
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: Charlemagne
  • Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Crusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham
They may want to work on that then. It's a second or two pause that causes concern. I've had my machine lock up before the last patch when that happened after 3 consecutive enemy destruction. I've dropped shadows and bloom down to low (I shouldn't have too since I'm running a 1070 card) and no V-sync either.

That's bizarre. I have a laptop with a 1060 and haven't had any system lockups. I've had 2 game crashes total and both occurred (in different campaigns) when transitioning from the salvage acceptance screen (when you click the button to accept the auto-assigned salvage) back to the Argo.

I've seen a lot of the hitches when you blow off a part in some particular way or when the mech pauses between being killed and actually toppling over.