• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

DumBMan

Prince of Persia
6 Badges
May 17, 2011
  • 500k Club
  • Magicka: Wizard Wars Founder Wizard
  • Mount & Blade: Warband
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods
  • Europa Universalis IV
Lqv9Joi.png

Wolf of the Plains

Greetings fellow readers and writers, and I bid you welcome to this AAR of mine. First and foremost of all, I would like to thank you for reading this piece of work. I am very happy to write this and I hope you will enjoy reading this.

Since I started playing Crusader Kings and writing few years ago, I always wanted to write an aar about one of my favorite historical nations, Persians. I spotted many Persian aars and enjoyed reading many of them, seeing Zoroastrian Empire restored to their former glory, but I am trying to do something different here. Goal is same Restoring Persian Zoroastrian Empire. What's different is that I am not playing in 867AD start, where we have powerful Karens, or 769AD one either with the Bavandids. I am playing in 1066 when there are no independent Persian characters and will play in steppe instead, roleplaying a group of Persian refugees who fleed their home in search of a new home.

In the beggining of this tale, I'll write a Prologue consisting of three parts, explaining how Persians ended up in steppe and who led them, and try to make a worthy premise to this story.
And for the last, any feedback is appreciated and I am very grateful to all of you who took your own time to read this.

So, without further ado:

Last edited:
Prologue – Heir of Zoroaster

April 10th, 1057