Public transportation that should be in Cities: Skyline 2

• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
Boats can absolutely be public transport, especially the shorter routes. Here in Bergen, Norway, we have a line that goes from downtown to an island. Takes 15 minutes, not really that different from riding a bus
So a ferry?

When I said boats I was referring to the cruise ships.

Reactions:
That's kinda a US thing. Everywhere else in the world we have regular transport lines to take care of everything

I see...I am from the US...but I was thinking more about Simcity 4, which I recently started playing for the first time and thought the developers handled it better with the budget and radius.

CS 1 also added the school bus asset as well, so I hope to see them carry it over in CS 2.

Here in Bergen, Norway, we have a line that goes from downtown to an island. Takes 15 minutes, not really that different from riding a bus
I guess I didn't see that when I was there briefly in 2017. I did go on a fairly large ferry to Storebo or something like that.

In Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, there are passenger ferries that cross the harbour, and are integrated into the bus system. You can use a transfer from bus to ferry without paying again.

• 1Like
Reactions:
In Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, there are passenger ferries that cross the harbour, and are integrated into the bus system. You can use a transfer from bus to ferry without paying again.
Now that you mention it, this needs to be a Cities Skylines II policy.

Reactions:
Like these? (shamelessly stolen from City Planner Plays)

1678381325862.png

• 2Love
Reactions:
Imho the following transportation types must be in the base game by keeping the maps size and some existing achievements in mind: