• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
I’m happy to contribute, but I really haven’t played enough to understand all the new changes yet. I only started playing it three days ago.

Reactions:
I’m happy to contribute, but I really haven’t played enough to understand all the new changes yet. I only started playing it three days ago.

I might have a first crack at it tomorrow - it doesn't help anyone at all that it's referring to the old system, so even if it's a bit rough to start with, it'll be better than nothing. If you were able to maybe wait 24 hours, then have a look and ask questions about what's not clear and similar (and correct any mistakes you spot), that'd be super-helpful - no pressure though, only if it's easy and you'd be happy doing it :)

• 1Like
Reactions:
Well, there are some really good videos out already with a lot of good information (of course). I don't know how accurate they are, though, since I see some patches out already. But it might be a good starting point for writing some articles. Links are below.

I think one of the details that eluded me was the concept of unit carrying it's own supplies - see this post: https://forum.paradoxplaza.com/foru...d-the-new-supply-system.1499305/post-27990589

I'm off to dig in to some more details! :)

• 1Love
  • 1Like
Reactions:
Thanks for the vids :) I've been doing some testing and modding of the supply system, so hopefully should do a decent job of it, but all extra info is very welcome - I wasn't fully up-to-speed of the impact of units at the start of the game bringing themselves up to 150%, for example (due, in no small part, to this being very hidden in the UI, or simply not surfaced to players at all - one of the challenges of updating the wiki is dealing with things that are under the hood and not effectively surfaced).