• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
Vicky 2 is one of my all time favorite Paradox games and I still play it 10 years on. V2 was released on my birthday and 10 years ago I was a staff writer for Icrontic.com and i covered all the Paradox games. I had the pleasure of meeting Johan at E3 in 2010 and posted a preview and a review of V2. I was very honored that in the Mega thread about V2 there were two articles that were posted with previews (Gamespot and mine.) One was a paid journalist and the other was me who flew out to E3 on my own dime and paid my own way the whole time. I did it out of love for Paradox and not to make any money. Getting review copies of the game was payment enough for me. It was a great time for me since I got review copies of the games instead of having to buy them but now that Icrontic has moved on from a media site to just an online community I am back to buying all the Paradox games (and I definitely still buy them all.) Thank you Johan and the Paradox team for providing me with hundreds of thousands of hours of entertainment over the years. Paradox is definitely my favorite gaming studio of all time and I've been playing your games from almost the beginning.

• 3Like
Reactions:
This was my first Paradox game and is still my absolute favorite. There is just no real comparison with any other game, Paradox or otherwise.
The only thing that can replace it is the badly overdue sequel.
It has to be made with Victoria fans specifically in mind though, not trying to make it appeal to the "general public" because a game like Victoria can either be what it needs to be, or it can fail miserably for trying to be more broadly appealing.

• 1Like
Reactions:
I'm looking forward to Victoria 3 retrospective!

• 11Like
Reactions: