• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
Hello, I've got an issue with the mod. I followed every step and replied to every question with the suggested answer, except for the first one (the one about the folder) and the one about MiniSWMH, BUT in the Launcher I can't get to open the Mods tab.
I don't know if it's important, but I've got the Steam's F2P version of the game, no other mods installed whatsoever.

I installed it in "C:\Users\Comm\Documents\Paradox Interactive\Crusader Kings II\mod\HIP_2020-03-06_Frosty2", but the game didn't come with the "mod" folder, I had to add it. I'm pretty new to this so I'm uncertain if I did something wrong. Also, the version.txt file had this "2020-03-19 (Frosty2)".

Thanks in advance :)

I saw that new HIP Chinese Mod on the Steam Launcher Program Workshop and downloaded HIP solely to play it. While I was testing to see if the Mod worked (not using the Chinese Mod), I was stunned to see India cut in half and all of Siberia and Tibet wiped off of it. I felt robbed.

Did I download the wrong version? I tried to add the Somewhat More Historical feature, which was required by the new Chinese Mod. I can't enjoy the game very well in something short of a fifth of the map is completely gone. Even the HIP Chinese Mod doesn't add back the newly christened Siberian Wastes.

It seems like half of the nomads, half of India, and all of Tibet are simply gone...

I'm disappointed. Is there anything I am doing wrong, or is this what HIP brings to the table?

Last edited:
  • 1Like
Reactions:
I saw that new HIP Chinese Mod on the Steam Launcher Program Workshop and downloaded HIP solely to play it. While I was testing to see if the Mod worked (not using the Chinese Mod), I was stunned to see India cut in half and all of Siberia and Tibet wiped off of it. I felt robbed.