• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
You might edit the German events file yourself, and remove nazi events in this way, or make them more kaiser-like.

That's a good idea...unfortunately by the time I thought of that myself it was 1938 and I didn't think it was worth redoing five years of gameplay.

Honestly when I started this AAR I'd kinda forgotten that this mod had several immersion-breaking issues like this mostly cos I'd simply gotten used to them and hadn't thought to do something about it in the AAR until it was too late. Remember this is my first AAR so I'm still learning...but lesson learned and I promise that in future AAR's I'll be a lot more proactive about changing things that break the immersion of the AAR.

So on that note its time for the new chapter...

Chapter 23 (1932-1933)
The year of 1932 started with a continuation of violence in East Asia as Japan followed up their seizure of Manchuria by capturing the Chinese city of Shanghai. China, which is embroiled in an increasingly violent Civil War proved yet again unable to stand up to the Imperialist Japanese.

pm5VKpXJp

In France there was another General Election that saw another Left-Wing Coalition take power with Edouard Herriot forming a Government. The fact that France continues to switch politically from right to left in this way shows that, unlike Germany which is united under the Kaiser and the Lion of Africa, France is politically divided in a way that will hopefully weaken them enough to prevent them from continuing to keep the Kaiserreich as weak as they can...

pmkwX92Jp