• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
Well, my friend, you certainly have my thanks since it's because of you I started playing this mod. :)

My work here is done. AAR finished :cool:

No just kidding. Update probably later on today!

wuVQSNp.png

Chapter 5

“Faith conquers all. Let us yield to Faith.”

-- From
The Book of Dawn and Dusk​

Zabamund had struck, and spilled Hlaalu blood. Because of the potential blight from the storm, Nethyn had ordered all soldiers to remain in their tents, and hence there were no guards or sentries on duty - besides, the Ashlanders and Hlaalu had no reason to be in conflict with one another. Zabamund took this lack of safety and this false sense of peace to his advantage, and struck on the north side of the camp. His men swarmed in, invading the tents and stabbing Hlaalu soldiers where they lay. A few dozen were killed or wounded before an alarm was raised. Saren, Nethyn’s personal bodyguard, led a counterattack with a handful of armored Dunmer, killing several of the Ashlanders and sending them back.

By all rights, House Hlaalu and Zabamund’s forces were at war. At the moment, however, Nethyn did not desire to head further north, in pursuit of Zabamund’s host. A rumor quickly reached the Hlaalu camp that Zabamund had dispatched messengers to the other Ashlander groups to attempt to form an alliance against the “Morrowind aggression.” This couldn’t be too far from the truth, and Nethyn had no doubt that the other Ashlanders would only be more than happy to band together against a supposed invading force. As such, however, probing deeper into enemy territory was too dangerous when the ground they had taken already wasn’t solidified yet: pursuing Zabamund now would be a death sentence for the Hlaalu force. The grandmaster ordered his generals to take the army back to Pelagiad, where they would regroup.