• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Why do they have to make sense? How is that historically important? Why not just keep the names and you get them when you conquer the region they are stationed in?
Because it feels weird conquering Gaul with a Gaulish legion while playing as the Byzantines. I'll keep the names, see how it goes. If it feels strange then I'll change them to different names.
Also, sometimes you can't tell where a legion was stationed. There isn't much Wikipedia info on a lot of them.

This looks like a fantastic mod, I can't wait to play it. I feel like I should point something out though - I see it crop up a lot in mods that deal with the post-Western Empire period. Please understand that I'm just trying to be helpful and not trying to be the history hall monitor just because I work in the field.