• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
Everything seems mor or less perfect in that Byz game. Too bad you didn't make an AAR. Or did you?

XS2AJSD.jpg

A Grand War for dismantling Austria will commence with the hopes of Prussia having sole dominance of the imperial crown.

1. Nope, no AAR, sorry. While I love writing, I'm also a full time Geology student and spend all my PDox related free time mostly just playing. Though up until the fall of the Ottomans, I made a few posts throughout this page on the game.

2. Wouldn't say perfect... that coalition war in the 1700s kicked me pretty hard in the teeth, and I almost rage quit. For me, a "perfect" game would've been to retake all of the former Roman lands. Instead I was super cautious about starting anything in Europe, had zero luck with PUs, and when I finally did muster up the courage to try and push west I overstepped my bounds, got hit with coalitions, and... yeah. In retrospect, I should've started earlier. Austria was very, very weak for a long time (they were constantly swamped with wars... even with Hungary integrated, they were struggling), and had I bit the bullet and broke my alliances with them and Serbia I could've made an honest push into Europe. Still probably would've hit a French/Spanish wall. I'm still very proud of my empire, wasn't too long ago there was a post basically wondering if Trebizond is an impossible country to start as, and I not only took that little nation on the rump end of the Ottoman Empire but managed to survive, thrive, and become one of the de facto powers of the world.