• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
Hi OT,

So the french army is sitting in N.africa after all of N.africa is allies, either eng, fra, usa, no italy, right. i will have to look at it So do you want french to invade italy? i have fixed allie attack italy events it should now work. i could add fra to the mix.

I can look at the events and see if i can add and event or 2 to help out.

If Ita. is ally then have then move troops back to ita after N.A. is taking by allies. i think i can do that.

DB

Eng and Usa Italy events and fix for usa in N. africa

HI all,

I have reworked the events for eng Italy and Usa Italy events. those events should now trigger when N. africa is allies.

Now, one of the biggest things I have been working on for maybe 3 years is why in hell does the USa invade N. africa and then all of a sudden STOP. I mean they don't move an inch further east. I have looked at that for a long time and i found a fix. You have to have the USA send EXP forces to ENG. ENG. then takes over and can move further east. this in turn then triggers ENG and USA Italy events, when N.africa is allies. Yes!!!!!! :cool: then Eng and usa should invade italy, i hope, i still have to play test it.

Cheers, DB

Hi DrBob,
the issue in N.A. is well known and your solution currently is the only way to fix it. Problem is, that enginewise ENG takes command in N.A. and as soon as any other allied country has a border with ENG in N.A., their AI's fall asleep and give command, enginewise, to ENG. But without exp.forces ENG can't give any commands to the other allied troops, so everything sleeps.
So if you want to have french troops located in N.A. participate in an attack against Italy, you need to give those french troops via exp.forces to ENG.
Cheers

Hi OT,