• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
Just a quickie, does anybody have the idea where the icons appearing as provincial or realm modifiers are present? I searched for hours all gfx files, but couldn't find them...

Hi,

I started playing around with modding, and am trying to create a new CB that independent counts can use to declare war on other adjacent independent counts, at the cost of a relations hit with other neighboring rulers. So far I managed to have counts declare war on other counts using:

Code:
tribal_invasion2 = {
	name = CB_NAME_INVASION
	war_name = WAR_NAME_INVASION
	sprite = 8
	truce_days = 365
	hostile_against_others = yes
	is_permanent = yes

can_use = {
		ROOT = {
				primary_title = { tier = COUNT }

#any_neighbor_province = {
				#	owner = FROM
				#}

}
	}

on_success = {
		ROOT = {
			prestige = 50
			occupy_minors_of_occupied_settlements = FROM
			gain_all_occupied_titles = FROM
			FROM = { set_defacto_liege = ROOT }

opinion = {
				modifier = conquered_neighbor 
				who = owner = { any_neighbor_province }
			}

but I couldn't get "any_neighbor_province" to work or find any relevant uses of it. I was wondering if someone could help me out with the proper use of "any_neighbor_province" or a related tag that would accomplish what I'm looking for.

but I couldn't get "any_neighbor_province" to work or find any relevant uses of it. I was wondering if someone could help me out with the proper use of "any_neighbor_province" or a related tag that would accomplish what I'm looking for.

Any neighbor province needs to be inside a province scope. So you need something like this:
Code:
any_demesne_province = {
					any_neighbor_province = {
						owner = {
							top_liege = { 
								character = FROM
							}
						}
					}
				}
			}

Is there some way to affect random outcomes by traits?