• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
Quick Disclaimer: the future additions discussed in this dev diary, as ever, are a work in progress and not guaranteed to make it in to final release.

Hi all, I’m Jamor, and my day job is project lead on Stellaris, the contemporary of @KimchiViking on the HOI team. I hope you'll enjoy my guest Dev Diary while the office shuts down for a bit of a holiday break. I work on a space game, but like a lot of Paradoxians, for most of my conscious life I’ve been a massive history nerd. It’s why I’ve been a fan of this company for ten years, and why I work here now. The vast, nuanced complexity of the Second World War, in which both my grandfathers served (one with I Canadian Corps, the other in the RCN), has always particularly fascinated me. I got my history degree in 2005 and am constantly amazed that there are still new things to learn every day about the biggest human event ever. Emotionally and intellectually I am obsessed with it. Basically I got a fever, and the only prescription is more Sturmgeschütz.