• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

Ir0nSlug

Major
Aug 24, 2021
Is there still people around?
Don't ask me why, but I just started playing EU3 and I like it better than 4.
MEIOU and D&T seem to be two interesting mods, but it's kinda hard to find what either of these do.
Can anyone give me a rundown?

There are still people playing, as the "Post your Empire" thread shows. I keep picking it up again every 6 months or so, and find it more interesting than EU4 which I never really got much into.

As for the mods, I dabbled with them years ago, but prefer the plain vanilla game, so I've forgotten almost everything about them. The one makes everything look faded and worn, which it would not be during the timeframe of the game, to the point where it's difficult to distinguish between different flags and icons. Other than that, you'll have to wait for a reply by someone more familiar with the mods.

There's a lot more info about the mods available in their own sections of the Mods sub-forum, but if your game isn't registered here on the forum (you have no game icons showing), then you can't even see the sub-forums for the game, much less access them. Enjoy.

Is there still people around?
Don't ask me why, but I just started playing EU3 and I like it better than 4.
MEIOU and D&T seem to be two interesting mods, but it's kinda hard to find what either of these do.
Can anyone give me a rundown?
Idk if you still care but MEIOU adds a level of granularity and simulation experience not available in the base game.

e.g. "development" as some-abstraction-of-a-region's value is replaced with various metrics like population (which changes dynamically according to a multitude of real-life factors) and urban development